Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 639, Level: 6
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 111
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Sverige
    Posts
    2
    Points
    639
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    My TV won't get started anymore

    After getting a 3D-channel on my HDTV-box I for the first time installed the D software on my TV-set. After installing I restart the TV. But it won't get any further than to the Philips logotype. After that it only starts a clicking sound and I can also see that the screen is flicking every now and then.
    What's wrong??

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    maybe you should post what TV do you have exactly and which firmware you tried to install.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 639, Level: 6
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 111
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Sverige
    Posts
    2
    Points
    639
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a Philips LED-TV 46PFL8605H and I've tried to install the 3D firmware that came with the TV when I bought it.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    you don't need to install the firmware, which was bypacked with the 3D sensor. The latest TV firmware 140.46 does include the 3D firmware.

    Try the following to update if you have further problems: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ull=1#post3176

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. 42pfl7675H/12 no net-TV anymore
    By Gerrit van Bruggen in forum Smart TV: Server Status and Maintenance Messages
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-18-2012, 09:15 AM
  2. Getting started with 3D
    By Pduc in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-08-2012, 04:46 PM
  3. HTS won't receive sound from my TV?
    By gbuchholz in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-26-2011, 10:42 AM
  4. Email on TV won't remember setting
    By Peer in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-11-2011, 09:03 PM
  5. Computer and TV won't connect... HELP!
    By Darco41 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-16-2011, 08:17 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •