Results 1 to 5 of 5

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,375, Level: 10
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 175
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    15
    Points
    1,375
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation how to use the search when mapping a channel to EPG?

    I face a major difficulty with the new guide: how can I make the mapping between a local program and one in the EPG listings without having to click hundreds of time on the "down" arrow of the remote.

    It seems they have foreseen a autocompletion/full text search but I can not figure how to quit the search field and go to the actual result list in order to select the right program! As soon as I quit this field, the whole panel vanishes and I go back to the RPG guide browsing mode.

    Moreover, if only the result list could display the country next to the results because. can not figure out, for example, which MTV/Nickelodeon to choose...

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,193, Level: 69
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 957
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,960
    Points
    50,193
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    what TV do you have and did you installed the latest firmware?

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,375, Level: 10
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 175
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    15
    Points
    1,375
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    what TV do you have and did you installed the latest firmware?

    Toengel@Alex

    Sorry, I am new to the forum and I thought myTV was visible in my forum user public profile: I have a 42PFL9664H with the latest firmware dated from more than a year now.

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,112, Level: 12
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    85
    Points
    2,112
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I do understand the problem since it occurs with my TV too. And I'm using a 2009 device (8404), so the problem may be limmited to 2009 devices.

    What happens is:

    If I try to identify a channel in IP-EPG I can choose in the long list at the right site. Some times I can choose a proposed best match. If this is the proper channel I can choose. But offen the proper choose isn't found, even if the channel is in database. So I can scroll throug the channel list through all german channels, the channels of all neighbour countries and after that I may be I find the channel - it takes about 5 to 10 minutes to scroll there. On the left side of the dialog ist an search input field. If I type in a search pattern of at least 3 letters on the right side only channels matching the pattern are displayed. So if there the channel I'm lookling for is displayed, I try to choose. But even this does not work since if I'm press a key to navigate to the choosing list the identify window does abbort. So the only way to identify this channel is to scroll the large list...

    Until IP-EPG uptate in the beginning of August it did work (but there where channels missed in database).

    (Sorry, I'd try to upload pictures from TV but I got only database errors by the supportforum)
    Last edited by ahasver; 10-16-2011 at 10:50 PM.

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,375, Level: 10
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 175
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    15
    Points
    1,375
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    you description matches totally my issue. Can somebody from Philips support test on our not so old devices and confirm a problem is open with EPG development team ?

Similar Topics

  1. Red Button mapping for 2010 TVs in Germany
    By Toengel in forum Smart TV: HbbTV
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-25-2011, 12:23 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-05-2011, 09:31 PM
  3. Changing a channel in the EPG Guide
    By JonWain in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-14-2011, 04:32 PM
  4. Search does not work...
    By petasis in forum Smart TV: YouTube
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-31-2010, 12:57 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-01-2010, 08:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •