Page 2 of 28 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 412
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 905, Level: 7
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    905
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It seems to be an obvious Philips issue. But when I contacted Philips they simply said: It's Apple. That's not the support I was expecting.

  2. #17
    New Member
    Points: 903, Level: 7
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    3
    Points
    903
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same here... Iphone4 with iOS 5 will charge if the dock source is not set on Ipod. For the rest, the device has become useless after the upgrade. That's not cool at all.

  3. #18
    New Member
    Points: 879, Level: 7
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    879
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I bought DCM580 only for use it with my iPod Touch. At the moment it's totally useless for me.
    iOS 5 has been announced 5 months ago. A lot of beta versions has been released.

    You Philips guys are making and selling products like DCM580 and their main function is to work with Apple iDevices ... I can't believe that no one in Philips thought about checking iOS 5 compatibility.
    I can't believe it ... It's crazy, it's just crazy ... there is necessarily another reason like alien threat or risk of nuclear war that prevented you to check iOS5 compatibility and release a fix. I can't believe that it's just because you forgot it.

    This is madness.
    We're living in a harsh world. A world of fools.

  4. #19
    Bronze Member
    Points: 920, Level: 7
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    16
    Points
    920
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I Think they would shoot themselfs in the foot if they didnt upgrade the firmware very soon! It is sold Iphone as 3 and 4 compatible, now when these devices are upgraded noone will ne able to use it! You cant even downgrade your IOS5 after upgrading!

    Im for shure taking it back to the store because I bought it 4 days ago, and will make shure they tell their costumers that it is not Iphone / Ipod compatible any more! It is one of the biggest hardware giants in Sweden netonnet! But if they upgrade in the coming days I wont take it back!

    Please dont forget to CALL and MAIL Philips and demand to know WHEN they will release a fix firmware!

  5. #20
    Philips - Cassandra
    Guest

    Exclamation Issues with latest iOS5

    Hi Everyone,

    Thank you for letting us know about the problem you are experiencing with the recently released iOS5 firmware version.

    Our software development team are aware that you are experiencing this problem and are currently looking into this for you.

    We will keep you updated with any progress as soon as we receive a response from them.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Kind regards,
    Cassandra
    Last edited by Philips - Cassandra; 10-17-2011 at 07:32 AM.

  6. #21
    New Member
    Points: 893, Level: 7
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 57
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    4
    Points
    893
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I bought this docking station some four months back in Sngapore for the same reason that I can listen to music from my iPhone. Now this tower is totally useless and this is news to me that Philips is not planning to provide upgrades or even fix the problem. This is nonsense on both Apple and Philips part to let users high and dry. And it is not small money, paid around S$600 and I could use it only for four months. I have written emails to Philips support and I am sure I will get the same reply. What remedy we have if we are still under warranty? Can we have a replacement?

    Nainar

  7. #22
    Moderator
    Points: 3,802, Level: 17
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips - Andrea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    169
    Points
    3,802
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi pokeas,

    Please check your inbox as I have sent you some further information.

    Thank you,

    Andrea
    Forum Mod

  8. #23
    New Member
    Points: 889, Level: 7
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1
    Points
    889
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the exact same issue with an iPhone 4s and my wife's iPhone 3GS.
    Just thought I'd let you guys know that I spoke with Philips support today and they said that their development team is working on a fix and at some point in the future there will be a firmware upgrade released.

    No timescales given, but personally I am just happy that something will be done to correct it.
    It's also made me think that it's probably not wise to purchase one of these docks in future..... obviously there will come a time when Philips say that the dock is X years old and no longer supported....

  9. #24
    Bronze Member
    Points: 920, Level: 7
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    16
    Points
    920
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi!

    I have just spoken to costumer care, they called the group responsible for this dock a couple of hours ago, and said that they will probably not be able to reprogram this dock so it will work with IOS5. Also got a letter from them about this.. But when I posted my findings here admin Andrea removed them. I dont think its right to do so. Maybe my post was removed because I wrote that if this is the case we all should demand our money back because this dock was sold as IPHONE 3 and 4 compatible not IOS3 and 4 compatible!


    So as of right now and what I was told in costumer care they are NOT GOING TO RELEASE A NEW FIRMWARE meaning there will not be a fix! I still hope that they will be able to resolve this issue and make this Iphone / Ipod dock work with Iphones and Ipods again!

  10. #25
    New Member
    Points: 877, Level: 7
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 73
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    RUEIL-MALMAISON
    Posts
    1
    Points
    877
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Issue with iOS5 / iPhone 3GS with DCM580

    Same problem for me. I have an iPhone 3GS upgraded to iOS5. The DCM580 sound tower does not recognize it anymore and I cannot listen music from the iPhone

    I don't know my firmware version. Could someone help me on how to find which version is run on my DCM580? I asked Philips customer support this morning and they don't know how to find it...

    Anyway, it is a pain...Need pressure on this, absolutely!

  11. #26
    New Member
    Points: 867, Level: 7
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    867
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Cassandra and Team

    I have the same issue with my DCM580 as described in the previous posts.
    Using iPhone 3GS with iOS5 since a week, is there a newsletter to subscribe for getting informed when a fix is available? Is there a planed GA for the fix?

    Thanks for a short update.

  12. #27
    New Member
    Points: 877, Level: 7
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 73
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    877
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have just spoken to Phillips on this again and they have advised that the development team are def working on a fix/update and will advise us as soon as this is available.

    Again no timescales were known but I am happy to know a fix is coming at some point!

  13. #28
    New Member
    Points: 923, Level: 7
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    5
    Points
    923
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi All,
    I have the same problem, upgraded to ios5 and the dock stopped working. I only bought mine 2 months ago and plan to return it back to where I bought it as the fact it dosen't work means that the dock is faulty and as such I am entitled to a refund and they can take it up with Philips. I do hope that Philips fixes this quickly or I for one will never buy a Philips product again!

  14. #29
    New Member
    Points: 901, Level: 7
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Paris/France
    Posts
    3
    Points
    901
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Folks (sorry for my English!)

    Same issue since I move to IOS5. Everything was fine with IOS 4.3.5. I emailed Philips and got a reply from Philips France telling me that I should restart my iPhone or iTouch to solve the problem. As you all know it is pointless procedure since the DCM580 doesn't recognize the Apple products no matter what you try.

    The issue is a Philips problem not an Apple issue taking into consideration I have a BOSE dock for iPhone and it works fine with IOS5. When I plugged my Apple products on the DCM580, the sound only comes from the internal Apple speakers and even get stuck with the music control panel on the iPhone/iTouch going up and down. The DCM580 get even stuck with no other choice than to unplug it to restart it when you try to plug and unplug the iPhone/iTouch a couple of time.

    I think that if more and more people get in touch with Philips, they will have to solve the problem since the DCM580 is still a product sold by the company with an average price around 400 EUROS!!!

    If they don't react, as internet is a powerfull mean of communication we have plenty forum on which we can inform retailers and buyers that it is pointless to buy philips products which don't work with Apple iTouch or iPhone.
    Last edited by Wim Mertens; 10-17-2011 at 06:48 PM.

  15. #30
    New Member
    Points: 901, Level: 7
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Paris/France
    Posts
    3
    Points
    901
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Bonsoir Flog

    La réponse est là pour connaitre la version du logiciel. De toutes les façons même en version V43 qui est la dernière mise à jour du micro logiciel cela ne fonctionne pas.

    http://www.philips.fr/c/catalog/frag...HI%2CFIN%2CFUR
    Il est d'ailleurs intéressant de noter que la version V43 est sortie le 23 septembre dernier donc seulement quelques jours avant le lancement de l'IOS5. Les ingenieurs de Philips ne semblent pas tès doués pusiqu'ils n'ont pas anticipé ce soucis !! Sur mon iPad toutes les applications qui ne fonctionnaient pas avec IOS 5 ont été automatiquement mise a jour dans les 24 heures !!!

    Cdlt
    Last edited by Wim Mertens; 10-17-2011 at 06:40 PM.

Page 2 of 28 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. DCM278 and Iphone in a pouch
    By ledide in forum Sound: Other Apple Docking Solutions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 08:55 AM
  2. DCM580 "CD locked in demonstration mode"
    By PaoloLeva in forum Sound: Other Apple Docking Solutions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 01:59 PM
  3. Support for PhilipsMyRemote for iPhone
    By Yair in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-29-2011, 09:16 AM
  4. Iphone appliacation
    By tolgaakcan in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-16-2011, 07:58 AM
  5. SBD8100/10 and iPhone 4
    By JJW in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-03-2010, 05:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •