Page 1 of 28 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 412
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 2,268, Level: 13
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    2,268
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    DCM580/12 Iphone 4 IOS5

    My iPhone 4 with IOS5 doesn't work anymore on the dock. Before IOS5 it worked fine. A friends iPhone 4 with IOS4 still works fine. Does the dock needs a firmware update?

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 905, Level: 7
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    905
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I do have exactly the same problem. I am running firmware version 4.3 on the DCM 580 but after upgrading to ios5 the DCM 580 is not supporting my iPhone anylonger.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,077, Level: 8
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 73
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    31
    Points
    1,077
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Have you tried resetting your iPhones? The same thing happened to me for the last ios update. Reset= hold lock+ home button down at same time (don't slide to power off tho) and wait for start up screen. Maybe this will help?

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 905, Level: 7
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    905
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, I tried the reset already but it doesn't help. After ios5 upgrade the DCM doch is not recognized anymore.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 877, Level: 7
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 73
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    877
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    DCM580 IOS 5 problem

    Same with ipod touch latest version after update to ios 5.
    Reset (lock & home button) doesn't solve problem.
    My DCM580 shows V42, update described in FAQ does not work.
    I tried with different usb devices.
    As i can read here this V43 update wouln't solve the problem as well.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 905, Level: 7
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    905
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I am running V4.3 on the DCM 580 which only fixes some clock issues. But my iPhone ios5 is not running anymore. So we need a solution.

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    hi wifimartin
    are you using a iPhone 3/ iPhone 3Gs / or iPhone 4?

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 905, Level: 7
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    905
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    iphone 3GS

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,490, Level: 10
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    42
    Points
    1,490
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Having the same problem with Iphone 4

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 894, Level: 7
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 56
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2
    Points
    894
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Having same issue with iPhone 3GS +ios5. Works perfectly with ios4 and not
    Working with ios5. Contacted Philips this morning "nothing" to do, need to wait for
    PhilliPs or Apple update!!! Just unacceptable. On comparaison ios5 Works perfectly
    With my Apple universal dock. Philips must update its device urgently.

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 893, Level: 7
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 57
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Vallansbæk
    Posts
    2
    Points
    893
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Having same problems, with an Ipod touch and Iphone 4... both upgraded with ios5...
    I also have a old pod... not updated and it works just fine...

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 891, Level: 7
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1
    Points
    891
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hello


    i have the same problèm with iphone 3GS and iOS.5
    no problem with an other iphone 3GS and iOS.4.x

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 894, Level: 7
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 56
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2
    Points
    894
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Can someone at Phillips look at this matter?

    Dcm 580 is Apple certified. There is no reason why there is compatibility problem.

    And it works with Apple universal dock (50€ against 400€ for dmc580).

    Once again Philips must update urgently the device.

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 920, Level: 7
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    16
    Points
    920
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi!

    I have the same issue, with Iphone 4.
    Just bought a DCM580, it worked as a charm with IOS4.3, but after updating to IOS5 (apple did make this update irreversible by the way) it doesn't work, at all, hard reset or the v43. firmware update will not help.

    I urge You all to call and/or email Philips to ask what they intend do, also how long it will take them to resolve the problem!

    I have called them the day IOS5 came out. The nice lady in the Swedish support spoke with the group responsible for this product, she said they knew about the problem, but would not say if they planned to resolve it, and if they did how long it would take!

    So we NEED to pressure them! Please call and email!
    Last edited by pokeas; 10-16-2011 at 04:36 AM.

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 877, Level: 7
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 73
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    877
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I also have this problem and need it sorting! the product is now no good to me if i cant use my iphone on it.

    Have emailed Phillips today and will be ringing them tomorrow...does anyone know if an update is likely to resolve the problem??

Page 1 of 28 12311 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. DCM278 and Iphone in a pouch
    By ledide in forum Sound: Other Apple Docking Solutions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 09:55 AM
  2. DCM580 "CD locked in demonstration mode"
    By PaoloLeva in forum Sound: Other Apple Docking Solutions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 02:59 PM
  3. Support for PhilipsMyRemote for iPhone
    By Yair in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-29-2011, 10:16 AM
  4. Iphone appliacation
    By tolgaakcan in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-16-2011, 08:58 AM
  5. SBD8100/10 and iPhone 4
    By JJW in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-03-2010, 06:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •