Page 8 of 28 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 412
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #106
    New Member
    Points: 849, Level: 7
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    849
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The file is in the root of the usb stick, yes.
    I'm french so i download the french version of the firmware, doesn't work.
    I tried the english version, i thought it has worked : I see "upgrading" and the "Done". I shut down the dock, take off the usb stick.
    But now i can only use the fonction "USB" and "CD", on the screen i can see "Done" and "Dome" ... It's worst than before ... The dock is not even reading the usb stick

  2. #107
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,383, Level: 69
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 767
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,968
    Points
    50,383
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    try to disconnect the power cord for 2-3 minutes... And start the device again.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #108
    New Member
    Points: 879, Level: 7
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    879
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Smile "no file" - solution

    1 you dont need winrar - windows xp or later will unzip the file for you
    2 empty ALL files off your USB stick
    3 Format the drive to FAT or FAT32
    3 ONLY COPY THE FILE to the USB stick - do not copy the file and folder

    when i put only the file on my USB it worked 1st time.

  4. #109
    New Member
    Points: 849, Level: 7
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    849
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    try to disconnect the power cord for 2-3 minutes... And start the device again.

    Toengel@Alex
    That was the solution. Now it's working perfectly.

    Thank you

  5. #110
    New Member
    Points: 880, Level: 7
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    9
    Points
    880
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I don't succeed; I downloaded the latest firmware, and all the device can tell is "reading" and
    "reading" till I quit after half an hour; I am on a Macintosh, OS10.6, tried to format the usb stick many different ways, and it still is not upgrading; from what I read on this forum, the problem seems to
    arise from the fact that I'm not working on Windows; or am I doing something else wrong? Help would be welcome for this final step...

  6. #111
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,383, Level: 69
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 767
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,968
    Points
    50,383
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    your stick needs to be formatted with FAT (not FAT32 or something else). And the MCS file needs to be in the root of your stick. Also no other data should be on the stick.

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #112
    New Member
    Points: 880, Level: 7
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    9
    Points
    880
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    your stick needs to be formatted with FAT (not FAT32 or something else). And the MCS file needs to be in the root of your stick. Also no other data should be on the stick.

    Toengel@Alex
    Thank you for your answer, but I did that already, having read your previous advices.
    As I said, it just doesn't work: formatting with FAT leads to NO FILE, whether it is the french or the english version of the MCS file (which seem to be identical anyway).
    Only when I format in exFAT do I get "READING" ceaselessly, and am getting nowhere.
    Any Mac user had this same problem and found a solution?
    Thanks all

  8. #113
    New Member
    Points: 883, Level: 7
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 67
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    2
    Points
    883
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Fantastic, FAT format is the solution! Thanks. FPN

  9. #114
    New Member
    Points: 880, Level: 7
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    9
    Points
    880
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by FPN View Post
    Fantastic, FAT format is the solution! Thanks. FPN
    Not for everyone
    Anybody help? Please see my previous post

  10. #115
    New Member
    Points: 877, Level: 7
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 73
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    877
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It works at last!! so happy right now.

    Took me all morning to get it working though, kept saying 'no file'.

    All i did to get to work is download winrar, reformat my usb to FAT32 (though i think it was already set to this but it still only worked once i have formated it again) and then made sure the actual MSC file was saved on the usb root and not the 'zip' file.

    Thank you everyone for your advise on here as couldnt have done it otherwise! and thanks Phillips for sorting this out..has made my day to have my player back :-D

  11. #116
    New Member
    Points: 853, Level: 7
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    853
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Guys I found it.

    due to the fact that most of you have an iPhone or iPod, a lot of you (including me) used an apple pc as well. I formatted my USB on a windows device, and that was the key!

  12. #117
    Bronze Member
    Points: 918, Level: 7
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    13
    Points
    918
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a dcm580/05 With the same problem I have tried to format my USB stick with fat and fat32.
    I have copied the file to 2 USB sticks both formatted in every way conceivable, I have tried the file in a folder out if a folder always unzipped.

    I have followed the insdtictions including unplugging the device for 5 mins and no joy.

    1 unplug the unit
    2 plug in the init
    3 power on the unit
    4 insert the USB stick
    5 select USB source using the remote control
    6 uniit says no file found

    If I put a mp3 on USB file plays!

    Does any one have any ideas?

    Using this file

    dcm580_05_fus_eng.zip
    Version: 45, Zip file, 358.45 KB, Date published: 2011-10-28

  13. #118
    New Member
    Points: 877, Level: 7
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 73
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    877
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe 90 View Post
    I have a dcm580/05 With the same problem I have tried to format my USB stick with fat and fat32.
    I have copied the file to 2 USB sticks both formatted in every way conceivable, I have tried the file in a folder out if a folder always unzipped.

    I have followed the insdtictions including unplugging the device for 5 mins and no joy.

    1 unplug the unit
    2 plug in the init
    3 power on the unit
    4 insert the USB stick
    5 select USB source using the remote control
    6 uniit says no file found

    If I put a mp3 on USB file plays!

    Does any one have any ideas?

    Using this file

    dcm580_05_fus_eng.zip
    Version: 45, Zip file, 358.45 KB, Date published: 2011-10-28
    Try having the device already on USB source then putting your USB stick in. Worked for me

  14. #119
    Bronze Member
    Points: 918, Level: 7
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    13
    Points
    918
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Did that maybe 20 to 30 times thsnks

  15. #120
    New Member
    Points: 893, Level: 7
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 57
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    4
    Points
    893
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It seems to be a piece of cake. I had some other songs in the USB stick and instead of upgrading it played the songs. Once I cleaned it up, it upgraded and the device is working fine with my iPhone4 and iOS5.

    A big thank you to the support folks of Philips. My tower is misery for the last three weeks is back to life.

    Nainar

Page 8 of 28 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. DCM278 and Iphone in a pouch
    By ledide in forum Sound: Other Apple Docking Solutions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 08:55 AM
  2. DCM580 "CD locked in demonstration mode"
    By PaoloLeva in forum Sound: Other Apple Docking Solutions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 01:59 PM
  3. Support for PhilipsMyRemote for iPhone
    By Yair in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-29-2011, 09:16 AM
  4. Iphone appliacation
    By tolgaakcan in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-16-2011, 07:58 AM
  5. SBD8100/10 and iPhone 4
    By JJW in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-03-2010, 05:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •