Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 942, Level: 7
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Eindhoven, Noord Brabant
    Posts
    5
    Points
    942
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Cinema 21:9 Goldline 50PFL7956H/12, PS3 no 3D content while playing 3D games

    I use the Cinema 21:9 Goldline type 50PFL7956H/12, firmware version 000.014.080.000, 2011-10-11

    When playing a 3D blueray movie via PS3 (latest firmware 3.72) the Cinema TV go automatic to play the 3D movie whitout any problem, but playing a 3D game, the Cinema TV give a menu to choose 3D or cancel for 2D.
    After choose the 3D option screen will be black I see that the ambilight will react on the video.
    The Cinema TV give no reaction anymore with the remote control, the only way to bring the Cinema back to live is to push the Return button on the remote control for several seconds, the Cinema TV go to TV channel 1.

    When I choose for HDMI2 (HDMI2 is free, no cabel attach) the Cinema TV let show on screen the question 3D or Cancel menu.
    When chosen for 3D content the error message appears no 3D video content availble.
    When choose for HDMI1 (PS3 attach) i gett the menu again 3D or Cancel. after chosen for Cancel bring video on the screen.

    Remark; yesterday after installation of the new firmware version 000.014.080.000, 2011-10-11, I get only once the PS3 with 3D games in 3D mode on the Cinema TV, after powerdown and powerup the Cinema TV and PS3 no 3D games will play video on the Cinema TV anymore.

    Does anyone has a solution for this problem, or similar problem?
    Last edited by Martien; 10-14-2011 at 01:17 PM.

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    which games is it, causing this Problem?!?

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 175 Times in 156 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    try also to install the new firmware 14.84.

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 942, Level: 7
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Eindhoven, Noord Brabant
    Posts
    5
    Points
    942
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Toengel@Alex,

    I jus installed the new firmware 14.84 without good results, still no 3D in game playing Killzone3 and Call od Duty "Black Opps" same problem still exist.

    Thanks for replying.

    Regards Martien

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    question is:
    Do you can see the Game? or do you have a Black Screen?

    Regards
    Thomas

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 942, Level: 7
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Eindhoven, Noord Brabant
    Posts
    5
    Points
    942
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi

    question is:
    Do you can see the Game? or do you have a Black Screen?

    Regards
    Thomas

    Hi Thomas,

    When starting the 3D game I see al the information on screen, until the question on screen (3D content, Start 3D or cancel) after starting 3D the screen will be black.

    Update friday 21 october, Technical from TechnoRep has visit and investigate the problem.
    Replaced the motherboard of the screen, without results.
    Testing the screen with his own PS3 system, same problem exist.
    Technical has no solution for this problem


    Regards

    Martien

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 942, Level: 7
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Eindhoven, Noord Brabant
    Posts
    5
    Points
    942
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ************** UPDATE ****************

    Yesterday I get a email from TechnoRep, maybe they have a sollution for the 3D problem with 3D games.

    Change the PQ FPGA (3D) software with the version that comes with the attachment:

    a. Unzip the attached file FPGA_2d3dloco3_v24_prod.zip to your local computer.
    b. Create an “Upgrades” folder in the root dir of your USB thumb drive.
    c. Copy the UPG file to this “Upgrades” folder.
    d. Run the file via SETUP > SOFTWARE SETTINGS > LOCAL UPDATES.
    e. Wait until the programming has finished (THIS CAN TAKE UP TO 8 MINUTES ! DO NOT RESTART THE TV WHILE PROGRAMMING !) and restart the set.

    After this update I tested the following 3D content, BlueRay 3D from PS3, 3D games (KillZone3 and Call off Duty "Black Ops")from PS3 and 3D sbs movies from Media player LG, and everything working normal, de TV recognize the 3D content without any problem.

    When someone needs more info about these update please sent me a email.

    Regards, Martien

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-14-2011, 01:37 PM
  2. 3D on 21:9 cinema tvs
    By limpitakis in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-20-2011, 06:56 PM
  3. Philips smart 7 series and 3D on the PS3
    By jurgbutt in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-05-2011, 03:10 PM
  4. Support 3D content on 46pfl9705
    By leutmaker in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-10-2011, 10:04 AM
  5. Philips 46PFL8605 + PS3 + HDMI 1.4 = 3D No Go
    By TerrorForce in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-26-2011, 09:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •