Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,310, Level: 9
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    41
    Points
    1,310
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    Cursor navigation remote doesn't work anymore with NetTV

    Since a few days NetTV doesn't react on my remote when I push one of the cursor keys. Everything works, ie Nettv connects but is stuck on the latest visited app. Pushing OK opens the app but I can't navigate anymore ! And yes, the cursor keys do work on when watching TV etc.. Latest software 140.40 on a 40pfl9705, any thoughts or ideas ?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Please contact the Philips service organization for repair.
    The symptom and repair procedure is know.
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,310, Level: 9
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    41
    Points
    1,310
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you Mark, I resetted the NetTv memory but now its'stuck in the licence and agreement screen, pushing OK or every other button does nothing....
    If this ia a known problem why isn't this stated before ?

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Software 140.40 fixes a lot of bugs. For many consumers with Net TV connectivity issue this software gave the solution. (for xxPFLxxx5x/xx models) In rare cases this software is not correctly flashed into the memory of the TV.
    Then you can get stuck during the use of Net TV.
    Correcting such faulty installed software requires the expertise of a service engineer.
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,310, Level: 9
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    41
    Points
    1,310
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Had contact with service engineer, problem is well known. Downgrading the software and then upgrading to thw newest version must be the solution. When I get the needed software and the instructions I can carry out the process. Hope that will help...

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,310, Level: 9
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    41
    Points
    1,310
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I can confirm that downgrading to 140.34 and then upgrading to 140.40 did the trick. Cursor navigation etc. works again.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,121, Level: 8
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,121
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem. How can I downgrade software and where can I find it?

  8. #8
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by rosadm View Post
    I have the same problem. How can I downgrade software and where can I find it?
    The "How To" can be found here: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ight=downgrade

    You can find old Firmware here: http://philips.samipupu.com/
    and you can find it here: http://58pfl9955.wordpress.com/ scroll down and on the right corner you´ll find it.

    ATTANTION: you´re not supposed to downgrade the firmware on your own. Because you will lose guarantee. So it´s better to call the Hotline and let it repair by Philips technicans!

    Best regards

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 36
    Last Post: 12-29-2011, 06:52 AM
  2. 37PFL8605K/02 doesn't work
    By Lord Vader in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-22-2011, 06:51 AM
  3. WIFI Media Connect doesn't work anymore
    By dgh in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-20-2011, 10:14 AM
  4. NETTV doesn't work today
    By heatseeker in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-20-2011, 01:15 PM
  5. IP-EPG doesn't work anymore (after working more than one year)
    By ahasver in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide, HbbTV, MHP
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 03-16-2011, 08:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •