Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 915, Level: 7
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    1
    Points
    915
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    sa2ara16k/02 errors!

    Hello, i am akerbabber and English is not my first language,i'm good to read it but not to write it, so sorry for my bad English.

    A friend of mine gives to me a sa2ara16k/02, because when she turns on her device it shows this message: file system error!
    So i have installed Songbird downloaded from Philips's site, but it doesn't recognize my device, and windows shows me mount and umount message in loop, after i tried to fix it by the option inside tool tab, Songbird ask me to connect the device meanwhile pressing the + button, and starts the fix, after about 10/20 minutes it ends the procedure and so i tried to on the mp4 player and it shows the same errors, but now if i try to fix it with same procedure it ends in about one minute xD

    Please help me, Thanks.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,080
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    7
    so the boring diagnostic 3 steps go like this:
    1. Reset: there is a dot button at the side of your player. use a pen to push the button. you will feel a tick sound if succeed. and then you try to press the power on button to see if this reset things
    2. If Reset not work: try to format the player. Click your player in the player pane on the left > tools tab > format.
    3. If Format doesnt help: try repair: On the top menu > Tools> Repair my Philips device...

    If all those 3 steps not work... capture your error console for Philips rep: On the top menu > Tools> Error console

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 345, Level: 3
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    brasil
    Posts
    3
    Points
    345
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    so the boring diagnostic 3 steps go like this:
    1. Reset: there is a dot button at the side of your player. use a pen to push the button. you will feel a tick sound if succeed. and then you try to press the power on button to see if this reset things
    2. If Reset not work: try to format the player. Click your player in the player pane on the left > tools tab > format.
    3. If Format doesnt help: try repair: On the top menu > Tools> Repair my Philips device...

    If all those 3 steps not work... capture your error console for Philips rep: On the top menu > Tools> Error console
    @kwinnie,
    I followed the steps but none of these worked!
    On the error console, q links leads me to a highlighted control:
    " // If the device node is supposed to be hidden, hide the service pane node.
    aDevInfo.svcPaneNode.hidden = device.properties.hidden;"

    Can you help me?

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,080
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    7
    i dont think this error code is that relevant to the problem you are now experiencing.
    since you mentioned it wont even detect your player.
    i guess you should make sure it's fully charged after trying everything. it that s still not working, then unfortunately you have to take it to service/ exchange. since you bought it for just 1 month, i m sure it's still under warranty.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 4,992, Level: 20
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 58
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,347
    Points
    4,992
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips Ė Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. IP-EGP onscreen errors
    By Toengel in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG, HbbTV, MHP
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-02-2011, 06:06 PM
  2. software problems.(flashing ambilight, dhcp errors
    By evad1st in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-27-2011, 09:41 AM
  3. XML parsing errors
    By Alicia in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-01-2010, 08:30 PM
  4. Translation errors in Finnish BDP8000 menu.
    By Xtreme in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-01-2010, 07:23 AM
  5. Use /02 in Spain
    By kintaniya in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-11-2010, 01:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •