Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 915, Level: 7
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    1
    Points
    915
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    sa2ara16k/02 errors!

    Hello, i am akerbabber and English is not my first language,i'm good to read it but not to write it, so sorry for my bad English.

    A friend of mine gives to me a sa2ara16k/02, because when she turns on her device it shows this message: file system error!
    So i have installed Songbird downloaded from Philips's site, but it doesn't recognize my device, and windows shows me mount and umount message in loop, after i tried to fix it by the option inside tool tab, Songbird ask me to connect the device meanwhile pressing the + button, and starts the fix, after about 10/20 minutes it ends the procedure and so i tried to on the mp4 player and it shows the same errors, but now if i try to fix it with same procedure it ends in about one minute xD

    Please help me, Thanks.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    so the boring diagnostic 3 steps go like this:
    1. Reset: there is a dot button at the side of your player. use a pen to push the button. you will feel a tick sound if succeed. and then you try to press the power on button to see if this reset things
    2. If Reset not work: try to format the player. Click your player in the player pane on the left > tools tab > format.
    3. If Format doesnt help: try repair: On the top menu > Tools> Repair my Philips device...

    If all those 3 steps not work... capture your error console for Philips rep: On the top menu > Tools> Error console

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 345, Level: 3
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    brasil
    Posts
    3
    Points
    345
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    so the boring diagnostic 3 steps go like this:
    1. Reset: there is a dot button at the side of your player. use a pen to push the button. you will feel a tick sound if succeed. and then you try to press the power on button to see if this reset things
    2. If Reset not work: try to format the player. Click your player in the player pane on the left > tools tab > format.
    3. If Format doesnt help: try repair: On the top menu > Tools> Repair my Philips device...

    If all those 3 steps not work... capture your error console for Philips rep: On the top menu > Tools> Error console
    @kwinnie,
    I followed the steps but none of these worked!
    On the error console, q links leads me to a highlighted control:
    " // If the device node is supposed to be hidden, hide the service pane node.
    aDevInfo.svcPaneNode.hidden = device.properties.hidden;"

    Can you help me?

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    i dont think this error code is that relevant to the problem you are now experiencing.
    since you mentioned it wont even detect your player.
    i guess you should make sure it's fully charged after trying everything. it that s still not working, then unfortunately you have to take it to service/ exchange. since you bought it for just 1 month, i m sure it's still under warranty.

Similar Topics

  1. IP-EGP onscreen errors
    By Toengel in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide, HbbTV, MHP
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-02-2011, 07:06 PM
  2. software problems.(flashing ambilight, dhcp errors
    By evad1st in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-27-2011, 10:41 AM
  3. XML parsing errors
    By Alicia in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-01-2010, 09:30 PM
  4. Translation errors in Finnish BDP8000 menu.
    By Xtreme in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-01-2010, 08:23 AM
  5. Use /02 in Spain
    By kintaniya in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-11-2010, 02:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •