Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 613, Level: 6
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 137
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    613
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down No audio track

    Our BDP9600 continues to dissapoint us. Latest problem: Missing audio on some DVDs, e. g. Gone with the wind, no English audio track, just the music, German track plays ok but frankly, it's not a German movie. Plays perfect on the laptop.
    FW is latest version 1.62.

    We have always been using a loot of Philips stuff but frankly, this BlueRay player will probably be the last Philips product we buy.

    Mikael

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,590, Level: 70
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 960
    Overall activity: 57.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,039
    Points
    51,590
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    can you please post the barcode of that DVD? Then Philips has the possibility to test this.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 613, Level: 6
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 137
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    613
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Barcode

    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    can you please post the barcode of that DVD? Then Philips has the possibility to test this.

    Toengel@Alex
    Absolutely.

    It is 7 321937 650094

    Regards

    Mikael

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 613, Level: 6
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 137
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    613
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    found it...

    Tested this and that seems to have solved the problem, no bug but maybe non intuitive ui.
    I still dont know why the German soundtrack played ok but I can live with that.

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...log-stereo-out


    Mikael

Similar Topics

  1. BDP7600 DTS track in MKV container
    By naudski in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-26-2012, 07:20 AM
  2. Track order using DLNA
    By FRV in forum Sound: Sound Hub (2.1 system)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-09-2012, 07:19 PM
  3. NP 3900 reports wrong duration for the track
    By jdthood in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-01-2011, 09:41 AM
  4. No DVD voice track via analog stereo out
    By zdshelby in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-30-2011, 08:03 AM
  5. GoGear Muse - SA3MUS16S : Problem order track
    By lbn in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-14-2011, 09:06 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •