Results 1 to 12 of 12
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,071, Level: 8
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Korea
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,071
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    can't install philips songbird!! help!!

    i installed philips songbird with my muse sa3mus16s/37
    but after i erased songbird. i tried to reinstall songbird, but it didn't work.
    it keep saying
    'an error occurred during the installation. please launch the installer again to install philips songbird'

    after it goes over to 25%

    i tried deleting philips in program files.
    i tried deleting registry files.
    someone help!!

    i can't have my movies to muse.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    hmmmm let me guess what you have done...:

    1) uninstall the songbird
    2) delete the original songbird exe file
    3) go to support website to download it again, for your case, it should be version 2.5.4: http://www.usa.philips.com/c/mp3-med.../en/?t=support
    4) install it and it doesn't complete?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,071, Level: 8
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Korea
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,071
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Exactly

    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    hmmmm let me guess what you have done...:

    1) uninstall the songbird
    2) delete the original songbird exe file
    3) go to support website to download it again, for your case, it should be version 2.5.4: http://www.usa.philips.com/c/mp3-med.../en/?t=support
    4) install it and it doesn't complete?
    I did that. But it wouldn't complete
    I used registry cleaner but just haven't used ccleaner

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    what formats are your movie files in? if that doesnt need to be converted, can you try drag & drop using just window explorer (i hate this term... i mean it's like you drag some files in your USB stick)

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,071, Level: 8
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Korea
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,071
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Well, after the update i can't drag video files to muse in explorer

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,031, Level: 12
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    65
    Points
    2,031
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Did you run CCleaner (or similar), to get rid of all the leftovers?

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    after the update?

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 1,071, Level: 8
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Korea
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,071
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    tried ccleaner

    didn't work

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,071, Level: 8
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Korea
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,071
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    after the update?
    yes after the update

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 836, Level: 7
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    14
    Points
    836
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    So, did anyone figure out how to re-install?

    I've run into the same problem.

    Thanx

  11. #11
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    hi scubaboyc, why you have to reinstall that? you cannot upgrade your firmware?

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 836, Level: 7
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    14
    Points
    836
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    kwinnie,
    To keep from reposting, below is the link to the other thread I started which details the issues I'm having.
    I thought I was having a hardware issue, but I'm beginning to think it was soft(firm)ware.
    I'm trying to reinstall before my new unit gets here to see if there was an issue with Songbird. I was on 2.5.6, but the download was for 2.5.4. I wanna play with it a bit just to see.

    Thanks,
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...049-Newbie-w-a

Similar Topics

  1. Did you install the Electronic Program Guide (EPG)?
    By Jessy in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-28-2014, 05:31 PM
  2. Use Philips Songbird to explore, play and sync
    By Philips - Gary in forum Sound: Other MP3/MP4 Models
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-20-2013, 09:18 PM
  3. Transfer audio and video files using Philips Songbird
    By Philips - Gary in forum Sound: MP3/MP4 Product Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-2011, 10:50 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •