Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 156
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #106
    Bronze Member
    Points: 938, Level: 7
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    32
    Points
    938
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Kalle73 View Post
    I actually had the invers situation. I turned the tv off (standby), ambilight went off and the next morning the screen was grey (backlight on) with the ambilight off and the standby led on!!! This has happened twice. Next time I will take a photo.
    I did face exactly the same issue this morning. TV had been put in standby through the remote at night. When grey, pressing the power button of the TV switched it ON (meaning it was thinking it was in an OFF state).
    Looking forward to receive the next FW update.

  2. #107
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,132, Level: 12
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    kookaburra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    España
    Posts
    120
    Points
    2,132
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello Thomas, The glasses that came with my tv set (PTA516) make a very disturbing sound. Apparently Phillips is aware of this issue and they planned to have it resolved by week 48 (this week). I´ve contacted Phillips Spain but they´ve answered that they´re not familiar with this issue. Can you help to clarify the actual situation? Many thanks for your assistance.
    Last edited by kookaburra; 11-29-2011 at 11:53 AM.

  3. #108
    Moderator
    Points: 13,966, Level: 35
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,485
    Points
    13,966
    Level
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Guys

    the "noise" making googles are known and we are working on a Solution.
    We expect a Solution early 2012.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Last edited by Philips - Thomas; 11-29-2011 at 12:48 PM.
    Forum Mod

  4. #109
    New Member
    Points: 791, Level: 7
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 159
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    791
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by nnay07 View Post
    I did face exactly the same issue this morning. TV had been put in standby through the remote at night. When grey, pressing the power button of the TV switched it ON (meaning it was thinking it was in an OFF state).
    I noticed exactly same behavior last two mornings. I don't think it had occured before. Grey screen, white LEDs of ambilight, after pressing the remote control power button a DVB-T channel quickly went on and immediately (after 1 sec?) switched to another DVB-T channel, that one remained to play. After pressing the power button again the TV set went off to black screen as usually.
    Might be connected with the fact that I connected a PC through HDMI cable (HDMI2 slot) a few days ago and this PC does sometimes wake up during the night. Will try to disconnect this to come on trail.

    Quote Originally Posted by nnay07 View Post
    Looking forward to receive the next FW update.
    Yes, yes, yes! for so many issues...

  5. #110
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,132, Level: 12
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    kookaburra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    España
    Posts
    120
    Points
    2,132
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi Guys

    the "noise" making googles are known and we are working on a Solution.
    We expect a Solution early 2012.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Many thanks for your assistance. Best regards.

  6. #111
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,127, Level: 8
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    GENOA/ITALY
    Posts
    50
    Points
    1,127
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hi,
    I've just created a poll for 2D->3D conversion software lack.
    Have a look here and vote pls.

    I believe that if we reach a considerable amount of people voting there maybe a chance to have this feature on our tv.

  7. #112
    Moderator
    Points: 13,966, Level: 35
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,485
    Points
    13,966
    Level
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    i did explain this before but i will again.
    2D to 3D conversion is about Hard and Software.
    TV's which have this feature, does have it because of the Hardware capabilities of the TVs.
    TV's which don't have it, simply don't have it.

    I'm fine with your Poll, because this is your Opinion but i will not accept any Discussion on that one in here.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  8. #113
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,127, Level: 8
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    GENOA/ITALY
    Posts
    50
    Points
    1,127
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi
    i did explain this before but i will again.
    2D to 3D conversion is about Hard and Software.
    TV's which have this feature, does have it because of the Hardware capabilities of the TVs.
    TV's which don't have it, simply don't have it.
    Ok, sorry I was not aware of this.
    This means that there is no possibility for having this feature implemented because of an hardware limitation. This is clear but it is also a pity to have to give up with this feature (sorry for my english). If available it would have been another plus on this tv.

  9. #114
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,470, Level: 10
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    50
    Points
    1,470
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi

    i did explain this before but i will again.
    2D to 3D conversion is about Hard and Software.
    TV's which have this feature, does have it because of the Hardware capabilities of the TVs.
    TV's which don't have it, simply don't have it.

    I'm fine with your Poll, because this is your Opinion but i will not accept any Discussion on that one in here.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Hello thomas,
    and for this?The TV does NOT read mkv with audio track DTS.Inability to handle double audio track in mkv file.

    There will be a solution?

  10. #115
    Moderator
    Points: 13,966, Level: 35
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,485
    Points
    13,966
    Level
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    as we dont support DTS > no.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  11. #116
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,470, Level: 10
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    50
    Points
    1,470
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi,

    as we dont support DTS > no.

    Regards
    Thomas
    I understand patience, we will go on ac3.XD
    you make it before Christmas to release the new firmware?
    you know that many users are waiting for the new firmware to buy a new TV
    Last edited by banjeep; 12-01-2011 at 02:03 PM.

  12. #117
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,655, Level: 11
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    28
    Points
    1,655
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by juodo View Post
    Hi Thomas,

    I'm very disappointed with 46PFL9706K/02 banding problem too. Is there impossible show plane white with backlight technology or just hardware bug? Attaching image where you can see a bands and backlight led's visible. Showing 100% white jpeg uncompressed image from usb key, with Ambilight and without.
    Attachment 626
    @Thomas from Philips, I have this problem also. Comes Philips with a solution for this problem this year or also begin 2012?

  13. #118
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,127, Level: 8
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    GENOA/ITALY
    Posts
    50
    Points
    1,127
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi,

    as we dont support DTS > no.

    Regards
    Thomas
    @Thomas
    That's another feature we would have had on this TV. I'm sad to know that it won't be implemented.
    Anyhow at least we have a clear reply from Philips on this.

    What about double audio track support. At this time only the first track is selectable.

    Is there any possibility to have a firmware to add this feature in the future?

    Thank you in advance for your reply.

    Very Best Regards,

  14. #119
    New Member
    Points: 924, Level: 7
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    cuijk, netherlands
    Posts
    7
    Points
    924
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Model: 46pfl9706H/12
    Firmware: 000.014.084.000

    Once a while the ambilight flashes white as if a picture is taken. Not a great experience.

    Also in more dark images there is a ghosting effect noticiable as you can see the led backlight switching on an off, especially with slow moving images this is very noticeable. Unexpected for such an expensive TV

    When I put my TV in standby, being connected to a receiver via HDMI-ARC , the sound does not always come back to life (mutes). To solve this you then need to shutdown (off/on) the TV completely to get the sound back.

    Booting of the TV takes long and the Philips logo is lighting up several times as well as the baclight, not a crisp boot process. I do no think that this is a functional failure, but not great boot process in firmware, but it does not provide a premium experience you expect from such a high end TV

  15. #120
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,734, Level: 11
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 116
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,734
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Still have a problem with the Localdimming.
    In dark images often this pattern comes from the backlight.
    If you disable Localdimming, the pattern is gone. Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Localdimming OFF.jpg 
Views:	138 
Size:	119.0 KB 
ID:	657Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Localdimming ON.jpg 
Views:	150 
Size:	95.5 KB 
ID:	658

    Downloadlink Testpatterns: http://www.w6rz.net/irewindow5.zip
    Last edited by Cinema 21:9; 12-04-2011 at 03:43 PM.

Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 10-20-2011, 07:26 AM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-12-2011, 10:37 AM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-10-2011, 07:13 AM
  4. Replies: 124
    Last Post: 02-27-2011, 02:18 PM
  5. Replies: 68
    Last Post: 01-06-2011, 07:04 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •