Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 41
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 802, Level: 7
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Salo/Finland
    Posts
    2
    Points
    802
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP3000 update problems

    No disk on the machine.. Device still usable.

    And plays now LG made DVD-R disk also
    Maybe the LAN cable finally got the update to happen..
    Last edited by aplu; 12-07-2011 at 06:54 AM.

  2. #17
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    glad to hear that.
    maybe you can check also> home menu> settings> advanced> version info.

    to see if that the latest fw... as i check in philips webpage: it should be 1142.1

  3. #18
    New Member
    Points: 795, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2
    Points
    795
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Is there a firmware update for the /98 models? I've been unsuccessful in playing the Star Wars Complete box set (Region A) and the last firmware was dated 2010-04-28

    Any way the firmware at the start of the thread can be modified to be used on the /98 models?

  4. #19
    New Member
    Points: 769, Level: 7
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    769
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Can anyone tell me why my BDP3000/05 cannot recognise the update file on a usb, I'm pulling my hair out trying to get the upgrade installed and the machine keeps telling me there is no software available on the usb, it is there however!!

  5. #20
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    hi pyrrhus11,

    i am not sure if you do it the below way:
    1) remove disc from your disc tray > very important
    2) download the zip file from support website
    3) extract the zip file, there should be a folder containing a .bin file
    4) put the WHOLE FOLDER in USB root directory. Do not rename the file nor the folder.
    5) plug in the usb to your BDP3000. Go settings> advanced> software update

  6. #21
    New Member
    Points: 769, Level: 7
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    769
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello kwinnie;

    I have done exactly as you spell out above but the machine keeps saying that no software was found.

  7. #22
    New Member
    Points: 739, Level: 6
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    739
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi pyrhus11,

    I had the same issue as you. Download and extract the zip file with the firmware. Rename the folder "UPG_ALL" to "UPG" and try again... Worked for me.

  8. #23
    New Member
    Points: 769, Level: 7
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    769
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi niih;

    Thank you so much, you have saved Christmas!!!

  9. #24
    New Member
    Points: 690, Level: 6
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1
    Points
    690
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Just thought I'd share my recent firmware upgrade saga:
    Tried upgrading my BDP3000/05 both via network and USB. Network method resulted in "downloading firmware from internet" and a progress bar that froze - I left it 12 hours and nothing happened. Via USB, I got the message "Firmware upgrade failed - rebooting in 5 seconds".
    I tried both methods several times to no avail, even with the support of the live chat people. Eventually I looked more closely at my USB flash drive - it had a hidden system folder called "volume_information" - probably because I made it bootable a while ago.
    I couldn't delete this so I switched to another non-bootable flash drive, deleted everything from it and put the firmware on. Even then, it didn't work first time - I still had to rename the folder "UPG" from UPG_ALL. The moral is, don't give up! Use a completely clear flash drive, rename the folder and it should work! Finally I can watch all 6 Star Wars discs!

  10. #25
    New Member
    Points: 678, Level: 6
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 72
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    678
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've just tried this upgrade via Internet connection on a BDP3000/75 and it seems to have froze downloading. Cancel does not work. I was hoping the new version would fix my DVD - "no disc" error and the error "no usb device detected" (Fat32 usb with a fresh format). There was no disc in the tray when I started. I wonder how long I should leave it in this state.

  11. #26
    New Member
    Points: 521, Level: 5
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    Points
    521
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Will we get a new firmware anytime soon? The discs with playback problems keep getting more numerous... the latest problematic discs are the Game of Thrones Blu-Rays. I can only play them at all if I boot the player, insert any other random Blu-Ray, wait until the menu has loaded, then eject the disc and put in the GoT disc. If I insert the GoT disc as the first disc after booting the player simply locks up on a black screen, and I have to unplug it.

    Harry Potter 7.2 has skipping frames - there are certain positions during the movie (always the same) where the picture seems to skip back a frame and then continues, a very noticeable stuttering. Audio is unaffected.

    Alien still has the zooming issue as others mentioned.

    And my pet peeve: the missing first second of audio for everything. It doesn't matter what I play, if it is a movie, or just the menu, the first second or so is always without sound, which then suddenly kicks in.

  12. #27
    New Member
    Points: 678, Level: 6
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 72
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    678
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    BDP3000/75 - The network download firmware upgrade did not work for me but the usb upgrade did after following the instructions in this thread. I had a problem with a blu-ray movie crashing the system, but after cleaning the disc 4 times it worked 100%. The DVD side is still not working and I still get annoying sound on standby.

  13. #28
    New Member
    Points: 528, Level: 5
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Sverige
    Posts
    2
    Points
    528
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I, too, have experienced exactly the same problem when it comes to updating the firm ware. Updating via ethernet results in freeze screen and via USB requires a strange renaming of the folder to work. (Thanks for this tip!) When the player was finally updated I thought I would be able to play the Game of Throne-blu ray I've been wanting to see. But no, just as for Cyxxon above, the disc won't load. The mysterious work-around (swapping discs after loading the menu) is not a very smooth solution...
    When will Phillips do something about these unstable firmwares??

  14. #29
    New Member
    Points: 489, Level: 5
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    489
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have 2 of these players, one which is on the previous 1015.1 firmware and one which is on the firmware which didnt have the USB option on the homescreen, none of them will update to newest version by any of the ways mentioned in this and various other threads, any other ideas Philips people as I have one player that flickers now and again, and another that wont play various titles (Terminator Salvation etc.) please help

  15. #30
    New Member
    Points: 488, Level: 5
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 62
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    1
    Points
    488
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Alien Anthology Zooms In

    I'm having the same problem with the Alien Anthology. The Alien Director's Cut & Aliens Special Edition zooms in to the top of the screen. The theatrical versions work fine. However as someone above mention, if I go into scene selections and start the film that way it works???

    Info :
    Model : BDP3000
    Firmware : 1142.1

    Blu-Ray Bar-code : 5039036050319

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. BDP7500MKII Latest Firmware upgrade (1.60) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 08-28-2012, 04:01 PM
  2. MBD3000 Latest Firmware upgrade V1.07 has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: General and Others (MBD/PB Series)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-02-2012, 08:54 PM
  3. BDP5200 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.35) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 01-17-2012, 08:00 PM
  4. BDP3200 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.63) has been released
    By Philips in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-22-2011, 11:32 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •