Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 197
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,111, Level: 69
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 87.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,027
    Points
    51,111
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Your experiences with FW v0.14.84.0 for 5806, 6000 and 7000 series (2011 models)

    Hi,

    Please share your experiences with this new SW version here in this topic. Channeling your input will make it easier for users to search and find relevant info.

    Discuss here all your experiences when upgraded to the new version: new, old, positive, negative...

    Toengel@Alex

    Q5551_0.14.84.0 (Date published: 2011-10-21)
    Important: This software is NOT applicable to T-models.
    • Picture disappears while watching ZIGGO digital (DVB-C) channels with CAM inserted. (Only applicable to country, Netherlands)
    • No sound during initial replay of paused programme (Pause TV).


    Update isn't available yet for 5806 series.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 918, Level: 7
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    918
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Big compliment Philips ,

    great update, RTL-XL app working fine again, and the CI + module seems stable, no failures seen yet.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 968, Level: 8
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    nederland
    Posts
    6
    Points
    968
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I still can not record,'s seeing the same day, but a few days back

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,031, Level: 8
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    50
    Points
    1,031
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    wrong forum
    Last edited by mduran; 10-23-2011 at 05:44 AM.

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,031, Level: 8
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    50
    Points
    1,031
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Can someone from Philips comment on these issues?

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,111, Level: 69
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 87.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,027
    Points
    51,111
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    which issue?

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 893, Level: 7
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 57
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    893
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Where? Download?

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 972, Level: 8
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 178
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Aachen, Germany
    Posts
    17
    Points
    972
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    What about the sound issue, reported by many users? Still an issue?

    Regards,
    Oliver

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 889, Level: 7
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Porto, Portugal
    Posts
    2
    Points
    889
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Well just installed it and first thing i've noticed is that the subs are now synchronized!! For me its a big thing!! Thanks Philips! Just waiting for bigger subtitles and 3d from usb...

    thanks from Portugal
    Ricardo

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 904, Level: 7
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 46
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    40PFL6606H/12
    Posts
    13
    Points
    904
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I have 40PFL6606H/12 model, update latest SW, but stil sometimes when change channel, screen goes black, with no sound. Previously only with no sound but picture was OK. This is corrected with change channel forward and go back to.

    Subtitles did not have correct croatian specific letter (č,Č,đ,Đ,ž,Ž), and font is small.

    BTW, skiped SW 0.14.76.0 version. Is that reason?

    andrej
    Last edited by andrej; 10-26-2011 at 07:25 AM.

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 2,076, Level: 12
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    7
    Points
    2,076
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the following Philips TV 47PFL7606H. Update latest SW. But still TV replaces current digital channels with digital channels (DVB-C) from manual search when I clicked Save button and TV informed me that new channels have been saved. Original post

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 987, Level: 8
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    19
    Points
    987
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I updated 42PDL7906K/02 to 000.014.084.000, 2011-10-21. Yesterday we had big problems to turn the TV on. It was previously switched off when in HDMI2-Mode. The power LED on the front goes off, the ambilight turns on, the screen displays the PHILIPS title, then goes black, ambilight turns off. No reaction to any key on the remote, except power off. We repeatedly turned on and off, also turned the power switch on the right side on and off. After a few minutes it suddenly turned on, and we could switch to TV. There, the channel up/down keys did not work. Switched off and on again, and it worked. We think we must switch to TV before switching off, this increases the likelihood that the TV turns on properly. When in HDMI mode, even if a HDMI signal exists, it apparently can't detect a signal and switches off again (?). Did not have such problems with the old firmware, still, it may be unrelated and something else is defect.

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 987, Level: 8
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    19
    Points
    987
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    With the old firmware you could not display 3D videos from the NetTV Youtube App. I am pleased to notice that this works now. Same from Videociety app. BUT: the Videociety app offers a 3D trailer, and it can be displayed in 3D, but the APP claims that my TV can not show 3D content, and does not offer the "Buy" button. Perhaps Videociety has not learned yet about the new firmware. I am somewhat astonished that the app apparently tells videociety the TV brand, and that videociety filters on that information. It could just as well sell the video, and leave it to the customer if the video can be played or not.
    Another topic: the TV 3D-Menu is set to "automatically". However, it never recognized side by side automatically. I always had to switch on side by side manually. I find it particularly annoying that the 3D menu must be left with the exit button. Just switching side by side should be enough. Better still, if the automatic feature worked.

  14. #14
    Moderator
    Points: 16,799, Level: 39
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 451
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,694
    Points
    16,799
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 36 Times in 33 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    with Videociety there are still some problems on delivering 3D content to the TV's.
    We as well as Videociety are working on it to get it working soon.

    Regards
    Thomas

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 865, Level: 7
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Ekaterinburg/Russia
    Posts
    1
    Points
    865
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have ghosting when using 3D usb player
    42PFL7606H/60

Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 155
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 01:00 PM
  2. Replies: 32
    Last Post: 10-21-2011, 05:10 PM
  3. Replies: 57
    Last Post: 06-12-2011, 10:23 AM
  4. Replies: 125
    Last Post: 04-14-2011, 02:11 PM
  5. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-05-2011, 10:40 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •