Page 4 of 14 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 197
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #46
    New Member
    Points: 843, Level: 7
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 107
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Hoofddorp, Nederland
    Posts
    2
    Points
    843
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Installed 0.14.84.0 yesterday on my 42pfl7606H. After that, the brightness is darker on all channels. Is it possible to remove an update? I re-installed the TV completely (first back to factory settings, later a complete re-install), but the latest firmware is still on. Regards, Rob

  2. #47
    Bronze Member
    Points: 881, Level: 7
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    881
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by RomanSO View Post
    Greetings. Sorry for my bad english.

    1) Some TV channels in SD quality don't fill all screen though the option autofilling is included. Sometimes it works, sometimes isn't. After deenergizing and inclusion of TV autofilling starts to work till any moment.
    Same problem with the cinema 21 9 gold.

  3. #48
    Bronze Member
    Points: 987, Level: 8
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    19
    Points
    987
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Problems with black screen apparently solved! Great!
    Hi, yesterday the TV asked for an update, while my wife was watching, and she could not tell me afterwards what it was that was updated, but now the TV switches on without problems! I had like so many others the problem that it took a couple of switch-on attempts until a picture was displayed, but now it works as it should, the screen displays the Philips logo, and then the picture is there. I am wondering though, what was updated, because the firmware version is still displayed as 0.14.84.0.

    I considered the black screen always as only a minor nuisance, and was confident that an update would solve it. My other concern, that 3D was not working with NetTV, was already solved with 0.10.84.0. Now I am quite content with my 42PDL7906! Thank you!

  4. #49
    New Member
    Points: 1,358, Level: 10
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 192
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,358
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have similar problems with firmware 14.084 - 32PFL7406K. Every moment tv shut down, mainly when I browsing menu,EPG and switch channel.

  5. #50
    New Member
    Points: 841, Level: 7
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 109
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Göteborg/Sweden
    Posts
    4
    Points
    841
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    When?

    When will firmware 14.84 or 14.76 be available for model 7606T? What is fixed in these firmwares? What is being worked on for future firmwares and when might they be available? /Thank you, Stefan

  6. #51
    New Member
    Points: 811, Level: 7
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 139
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    811
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same problem with fw 14.84 42PFL7696. Every moment tv shut down when I switch channel.
    Philips resolve thats problem please!

  7. #52
    New Member
    Points: 833, Level: 7
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Rijswijk/Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    833
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    32PFL6606H/12. Still problem with HDMI audio, handshake problem? Tried different cables, easylink on/off, no result. Intermittent no audio for about 2 sec, no specific interval time. Cycle power switch of tv, problem solved.

    Great that problem with Ziggo CI+ module has been solved, perfect now!
    Last edited by toppie; 11-14-2011 at 01:44 PM. Reason: added tv type

  8. #53
    New Member
    Points: 831, Level: 7
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    klaipeda. lithuania
    Posts
    1
    Points
    831
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hello
    i just bought tv 42pfl7606H/12 software xxx84xx. And i am very disappointed with it.
    first off all tv turns on itself in the middle of a night for no reason.second inner player dont read m2ts files and dont encode dts sound.
    while watching something from inner tv player remote control is lagging and works slow. Im also disappointed in quality of a view.when you switch picture to "natural"
    you can see view's artefacts.the view is lagging when there is quick movement.there is no opportunity to write view to outer hdd if i select country "lithuania".
    i wanned to as how i can return this faulty item and return my money?

  9. #54
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,490, Level: 10
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Yaroslavl, Russia
    Posts
    35
    Points
    1,490
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    In addition. Model 42PFL7606H/60, I see some more problems. I have digital TV through TV-prefix (ipTV) is connected.

    The internal player doesn't allow to look normally HD films (mkv) because rewind, the pause and reproduction after a pause practically don't work. Also I will notice that 3D films slightly brake at viewing through USB from a hard disk. And once again I will notice that at moving on the menu, TV it can be switched off simply so.

  10. #55
    New Member
    Points: 833, Level: 7
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Rijswijk/Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    833
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by evelk View Post
    Since installing the latest FW, I have a problem with the sound from my media player, connected by HDMI.

    The problem seems to be the same as for the older 2010 5000 series - "Intermittent sound lost while a connected device via HDMI"

    I have a Mede8er MED500X Mediaplayer connected via HDMI. With this device there is sporadically no Sound - complete silence - problems for about one second and that from once per hour to once per some minutes. I use the internal speakers. The same device with the same cables have worked perfectly for more then a year with another brand of TV-Set!
    Same problem here, with Mede8er MED500X2. Put tv on standby and after 20 sec on, solves the problem for me. Let's hope Philips will solve this in the next firmware upgrade. When looking in the Mede8er support forum, a lot of people with Mede8er on Philips have this problem...

  11. #56
    New Member
    Points: 871, Level: 7
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    871
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i have the same problem with the audio drops.
    the drops only occur when playing a movie which has dolby digital sound, DTS is no problem.

    it is getting a bit annoying. so i hope Philips will be able to fix this.
    Also noticed 2 shutdowns of the tv while watching something, doesn't happen that ofter though.

  12. #57
    Administrator
    Points: 3,811, Level: 17
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Awards:
    Calendar Award
    Philips admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32
    Points
    3,811
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear all,

    We are aware that some of you are confronted with a "no video" issue (black screen, but ambilight and sound still working) after upgrade to 14.84 software, and some others with "reboots". Both issues are under investigation, and have our highest priority! As soon as we have more info, we will inform you here.

    Regards,
    JuAn

  13. #58
    New Member
    Points: 871, Level: 7
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    871
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips admin View Post
    Dear all,

    We are aware that some of you are confronted with a "no video" issue (black screen, but ambilight and sound still working) after upgrade to 14.84 software, and some others with "reboots". Both issues are under investigation, and have our highest priority! As soon as we have more info, we will inform you here.

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Dear JuAn,

    that is good news, i hope you are not forgetting about the Audio drops issue as well.
    hope to see the answer here soon.

    regards
    Arjan Dogterom

  14. #59
    Bronze Member
    Points: 987, Level: 8
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    19
    Points
    987
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips admin View Post
    Both issues are under investigation, and have our highest priority! As soon as we have more info, we will inform you here.
    As I wrote earlier in this thread, the black screen issue is fixed on my 42PDL7906, since my wife accepted an update request on 13.Nov. Unfortunately, I did not watch, so I don't know what precisely got updated, and the firmware version number apparently did not change, but whatever it was, it worked! Can someone explain what happened on 13.Nov?

  15. #60
    New Member
    Points: 828, Level: 7
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 122
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    2
    Points
    828
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Help please. I have a doubt:

    Is this software version v0.14.84.0 compatible with 40PFL7606D/78 (Brazil) TV model?

    My doubt is because the Philips Brazil website shows 000.010.107.000 version as available not v0.14.84.0. Why???

    I need the last version (v0.14.84.0).
    Last edited by copires; 11-17-2011 at 03:47 AM.

Page 4 of 14 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 155
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 02:00 PM
  2. Replies: 32
    Last Post: 10-21-2011, 06:10 PM
  3. Replies: 57
    Last Post: 06-12-2011, 11:23 AM
  4. Replies: 125
    Last Post: 04-14-2011, 03:11 PM
  5. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-05-2011, 11:40 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •