Page 10 of 14 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast
Results 136 to 150 of 197
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #136
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    try again (and read again what I wrote where to find the update) - I found it easily...

    Toengel@Alex

  2. #137
    New Member
    Points: 819, Level: 7
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 131
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    819
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Like I said in my post, you can find the 14.88 firmware on the product page of the 40PFL6606T/12

    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=40PFL6606T/12

    While only the 14.84 firmware is available on the product page of the 40PFL6606H/12

    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=40PFL6606H/12

    Odd?

    Big question: Does it hurt to try out the 14.88 firmware on my 6606H/12?
    Last edited by Tarrie; 12-12-2011 at 08:38 AM.

  3. #138
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,628, Level: 11
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 222
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points
    jjs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,628
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ali54 View Post
    jjs
    i just notice you making comment on 2010 and 2011 sotwear forum and calling pepoles hardwear shitty i bet you dont even own any one this tvs so keep your comments to your self.becuse you dont have a clue what are you talking a bout
    Of course i own one, plus i see hundreds of these 2k10 and 2k11 sets every week
    i know many complaints people have, and it is not always due to the Philips Hard/software.
    Philips uses strict protocols for hdmi or dlna or spdif, so they keep specs.
    There are many manufacturers who do not keep to strict specs and therefore cheap stuff will work on other cheap stuff with no prob. Then they connect these equipment to Philips and then they have probs etc.
    I'm not affended. I know what i'm talking about.

  4. #139
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,628, Level: 11
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 222
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points
    jjs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,628
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Tarrie View Post
    Like I said in my post, you can find the 14.88 firmware on the product page of the 40PFL6606T/12

    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=40PFL6606T/12

    While only the 14.84 firmware is available on the product page of the 40PFL6606H/12

    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=40PFL6606H/12

    Odd?

    Big question: Does it hurt to try out the 14.88 firmware on my 6606H/12?
    The 14.88 is only to be used when you have the bug, drop out to standby after approx. 2 hours.
    If you don't have that bug then leave till a normal update will be available.

  5. #140
    New Member
    Points: 819, Level: 7
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 131
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    819
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jjs View Post
    The 14.88 is only to be used when you have the bug, drop out to standby after approx. 2 hours.
    If you don't have that bug then leave till a normal update will be available.
    Tnx jjs, will try. Hope it helps!

  6. #141
    New Member
    Points: 836, Level: 7
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Bucharest, Romania
    Posts
    9
    Points
    836
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, I have created a list of things which I would like to see them happening for my newly bought Philips 42PFL7676H/12

    1. It was claimed that the 7000 series can convert 2D to 3D. In reality it can NOT convert 2D to 3D:
    http://www.digitalnewsroom.philips.c..._TV/index.html

    Other features which were not claimed by Philips but would be perfect to have them:
    2. I do not want to record from the internet. I want to record TV shows on my USB memory stick without the need for internet. Is that possible?

    3. Why in the world it can not play 3D content from a USB memory stick? It is also a must have.

    4. The subtitles are too small, left aligned and surrounded by black underground. They also can't display Latin-2 characters (Romanian characters). So the subtitles would be great to:
    -be able to change the characters from Western, Latin-1 to Latin-2
    -remove the black background surrounding the text
    -center alignment instead of left alignment
    -change the size from small, medium to big
    -even move them within the movie, upper or lower

    5. Jump Forward and Backward. While it does have a fast forward ability and dedicated buttons on the remote control, it would be great that the arrows surrounding the OK button to JUMP super-fast from minute 1 to 10, 30, 1 hour, etc

    6. DTS audio support for MKV files maybe through an App for the SmartTVs if not directly in the firmware update. Is such an app possible? A videoplayer application that can run anything which can be installed on SmartTVs?

    7. .avi videos are limited at a maximum resolution of only 720x576. Please make the maximum resolution for avi videos 1920x1080.

    8. In the TV Channel List (from FIND button on remote control), in Options there is no "Delete" function to delete a TV channel.


    PHILIPS, Let's Make Things Better! (yes the old slogan but a perfect slogan)
    Last edited by tremmere; 12-12-2011 at 06:41 PM.

  7. #142
    New Member
    Points: 820, Level: 7
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 130
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    italia
    Posts
    5
    Points
    820
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    can iuse 14.88 also with my 42pfl7606m/08?

    i've upgraded with 14.84 but it is very very bad fw

  8. #143
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by sasa' View Post
    can iuse 14.88 also with my 42pfl7606m/08?

    i've upgraded with 14.84 but it is very very bad fw
    Hi,

    see: http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=42PFL7606M/08

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #144
    Bronze Member
    Points: 828, Level: 7
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 122
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    17
    Points
    828
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    32PFL6606H/12 with 14.88 from FAQ page - 5 hrs without shutdown.

  10. #145
    New Member
    Points: 893, Level: 7
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 57
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    893
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    And 32pfl7606k_02 ?

  11. #146
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    what "and"?

    Toengel@Alex

  12. #147
    New Member
    Points: 893, Level: 7
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 57
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    893
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by SorcFun View Post
    And 32pfl7606k_02 ?
    Sorry! 14.88 is this for this Type too?

    THX

  13. #148
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    just take a look at the support page of your TV -> FAQ SECTION, sort by date, take the one FAQ with "14.84 and ambilight problem"...

    Toengel@Alex

  14. #149
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,127, Level: 8
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    GENOA/ITALY
    Posts
    50
    Points
    1,127
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hi, please notice that it is really annoying the fact that everytime a 3D content is played it is necessary to set 3D manually.
    This is more frustrating if you see a movie from youtube in 3D because usually are short movies where you change frequently.

    Would it possible to have a feature to automatically set 3D on if the content (usb stick or NetTV) is 3D?
    Alternatively an automatic message to ask if you want to set the 3D on would be ok.

  15. #150
    New Member
    Points: 791, Level: 7
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 159
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Groningen/Netherlands
    Posts
    5
    Points
    791
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    This firmware seems to leave me with an auto shutdown problem I reported off here.... http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ght=42PFL7606H

    The 88 firmware is not for my TV right? But it does fis this issue?! When will a fix for my TV be available?

    It sucks bigtime that I paid almost €1000 for my TV and have to manually update it like a Windows PC several times to maybe get a half decent working TV.

    First async sound when optical out is used and NOT Ziggo certified (out of the shop)

    Next Ziggo certified and sound still not in sync

    Next DCB-C crappy no picture anymore issue fixed (is this a TV or what? ) and still sound out of sync after a while unless I disable a lot of image addons (seems the cpu in this TV just can't handle the load of all the features!) and auto shutdown without a set sleep timer and even with sleep timer disabled!!!!!!!!

    People at Philips, please point me to a fix for the auto shut-off issue and fix the rest of the problems. A tv should just work!
    Last edited by patrickbk; 12-13-2011 at 06:12 PM.

Page 10 of 14 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 155
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 01:00 PM
  2. Replies: 32
    Last Post: 10-21-2011, 05:10 PM
  3. Replies: 57
    Last Post: 06-12-2011, 10:23 AM
  4. Replies: 125
    Last Post: 04-14-2011, 02:11 PM
  5. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-05-2011, 10:40 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •