Page 9 of 14 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 197
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #121
    Bronze Member
    Points: 830, Level: 7
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 120
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    15
    Points
    830
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Philips
    When play a 3D video by USB if it is not a 1920x1080 the TV don't give the possibility to set vision in 3D. But if I switch to a normal DVBT transmission in HD then is possible set the 3D?!

    I suggest to exclude this control in the software for give the complete possibility to use the 3D.
    Tanks in advanced

  2. #122
    Moderator
    Points: 15,580, Level: 37
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 97.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,610
    Points
    15,580
    Level
    37
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 26 Times in 25 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    What other Reoslution did you try?

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  3. #123
    Diamond Member
    Points: 49,855, Level: 69
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 1,295
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,928
    Points
    49,855
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    147
    Thanked 159 Times in 141 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi Thomas,

    in other forum I read that resolutions of 1920x800 (21:9 movies WITHOUT black bars, Side-by-Side) do not work...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #124
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,149, Level: 8
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Munich, germay
    Posts
    20
    Points
    1,149
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Philips,
    are there any news on the next Firmware ? When will it arrive ?
    Are you aware of
    - loosing/broken sound on TV after switching from HDMI inputs
    - loosing analogue TV stations on favorite list

  5. #125
    New Member
    Points: 761, Level: 7
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 189
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    761
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I have the same problem as mentioned before, TV shuts down after appr. 2 hours.

    Other problems I recognized:

    - The Menu is very laggy at startup
    - the Wifi is not very strong so I often have problems with tvtv-guide
    - the performance of the pvr could be much better.


    Model: 32PDL7906K/02
    FW: 000.014.084.000, 2011-10-21

    Regards, Jan

  6. #126
    New Member
    Points: 858, Level: 7
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    8
    Points
    858
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    firmware

    I am experiencing the same problems: the tv turns itself off (settings for automatic shut down are deactivated) and the first start of epg lags (using wlan). also usb recording is faulty (time shift lets hdd record all the time and not just on demand).

    stable and reasonable firmware would be appreciated. is there anything in the pipeline?

    55PFL7606, .084 fw

  7. #127
    New Member
    Points: 802, Level: 7
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    802
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Post The Jimi Hendrix Experience

    Here are somethings I walked into with my tv's:
    TV Models: 32PDL7906H/40PDL7906H Q5551_0.14.84.0

    Bugs:
    - HD Natural Motion stutters/ghosts alot (on all settings) while watching a Bluray movie / HD TV Series
    - Red color tint when 3D mode is activated can't fix it with custom tint. (no red color tint in previous firmwares)
    - PC Browser (DLNA) MKV files larger then 4gb not opening (1080p movies) (using uptodate Twonky/PS3 Media Server)
    - Ambilight flickering on/off while in 3D mode on Playstation 3 (Game: Killzone 3)

    Things to improve:
    - More options in the PC Browser player (Jump to time, Audio Track Selection, Video length in status)
    - Merge volume control for Speakers and Headphone (or shortcut headphone volume menu on the none used Blue button)
    - Improve the performance of the menus and HD Natural Motion

    Good luck with improving the firmware, hope I can start enjoying my tv even more in the near future.

  8. #128
    Bronze Member
    Points: 843, Level: 7
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 107
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    23
    Points
    843
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    One of several reasons for the ghosts in the machine (42PFL7456K/02) seemed to be the setting for "automatische Senderaktualisierung" (Update channel list / Automatic update). After deactivating this no auto-off for more than 5 hours ...
    Channel-update-messages were triggered several times a day, with the old firmware (10.94.1) and the new one (14.84.0).

    Don't know if the frequently channel updates are depending on the signal quality of my DVB-C - connection (not so good on some channels). I will switch to DVB-S(2) next year. With new cabling.

    Edit /Next day after some 2 hours while watching ZDF Mediathek:
    Another display (HDMI ...) was shown together with the sound level display. 30 minutes later, 1 minute after finishing the Mediathek: auto-off + reboot. Are memory leaks out there ...?
    I am missing the system resources monitor i've got on my Linux-desktop.
    Last edited by Perpetual Beta; 12-11-2011 at 12:31 PM.

  9. #129
    New Member
    Points: 858, Level: 7
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    8
    Points
    858
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    feedback

    since this is the supportforum i was hoping of feedback from philips concerning the firmware issues. Or maybe updating this buggy fw is not an issue?!?

  10. #130
    Bronze Member
    Points: 828, Level: 7
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 122
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    17
    Points
    828
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    32PFL6606H - with firmware 14.xx and later - random shutdown (standby mode). When this problem has been fixed?

    And one more problem - when switch on TV by Power button or OK button at the remote, it`s started at HDMI-OTHER, but not last TV channel.

    Where I can found previous firmware??
    Last edited by TechnicsKuzya; 12-11-2011 at 07:49 PM.

  11. #131
    New Member
    Points: 819, Level: 7
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 131
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    819
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down Still having major problems with 0.14.84.0

    Hi,

    I updated my 40PFL6606H/12 from Q5551-0.10.94.1 to Q5551-0.14.84.0 on the 16th of November. Since that update, I experience the following problems:

    • TV automatically switches off after 120 minutes, even when sleep timer is off;
    • IP address is within 169.254.x.x range, but when I unplug & replug network cable in router, IP address of TV is valid 192.168.x.x. Router is set to provide TV fixed IP address. TV's Network mode is set to 'DHCP & Auto IP' (router is leading). All other devices connected to my router also have fixed IP set according to their MAC addresses without any problems, except for my TV;
    • LED backlight sometimes seems to auto-adjust, even when Dynamic Backlight is off (actually, all dynamic auto-correction settings are disabled).


    On the product page of my TV, it states that I have the most recent firmware installed. However, on the product page of the 40PFL6606T/12, it states that the most recent version is Q5551_0.14.88.0. I've been told that all 6xx6 models had the same firmware?

    It's simply rediculous that it has to take a month (if not longer) to fix the most annoying feature I've ever experienced on a TV: auto shutdown after 2 hours, whether you want it or not! If no fix is made available in the next couple of weeks, I'll return my TV to my dealer and ask for a refund.

  12. #132
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,628, Level: 11
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 222
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points
    jjs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,628
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    the 14.88 is as far as i know anly available thru repair workshops, because it should only be applied for the sets with the 2 hour bug until further notice.
    It also has an update for the bug that it can be you have no picture after updating with 14.84

    As for as i know it is not an update that will be pushed via internet update

    be patient, if you would only know how many bugs there are by connecting shitty hardware to these tv's and philips almost allways gets the blame. Trust me Philips is working on most bugs, but some bugs are just to less in numbers that they can't spend every penny to solve every bug. So first all major bugs will be adressed.

  13. #133
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,268, Level: 13
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,268
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    jjs
    i just notice you making comment on 2010 and 2011 sotwear forum and calling pepoles hardwear shitty i bet you dont even own any one this tvs so keep your comments to your self.becuse you dont have a clue what are you talking a bout

  14. #134
    Diamond Member
    Points: 49,855, Level: 69
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 1,295
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,928
    Points
    49,855
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    147
    Thanked 159 Times in 141 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    please, watch your words... ;-)

    The 14.88 software can be found on the FAQ pages of the support websites for the specific 2011 H and K models...

    Toengel@Alex

  15. #135
    New Member
    Points: 871, Level: 7
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    871
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    please, watch your words... ;-)

    The 14.88 software can be found on the FAQ pages of the support websites for the specific 2011 H and K models...

    Toengel@Alex
    Dear Toengel,

    on the Supportpage of my 42pfl7666h/12 i cannot find it, i can only see 14.84.

    regards
    Arjan

Page 9 of 14 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 155
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 01:00 PM
  2. Replies: 32
    Last Post: 10-21-2011, 05:10 PM
  3. Replies: 57
    Last Post: 06-12-2011, 10:23 AM
  4. Replies: 125
    Last Post: 04-14-2011, 02:11 PM
  5. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-05-2011, 10:40 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •