Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 8
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    33
    Points
    1,148
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP5180 screen reacts on adjusting the amplifier volume

    BDP5180 is connected to my amplifier by digital SP/DIF coaxial input.
    When turning the volume knob the screen goes black for a few seconds.
    Its not that anoying, just a bit weird.

    Hm, maybe a bad amplifier which interfers? Don't think so, its an Arcam.

    What do you exprience with a connected amplifier?
    Last edited by Zwartij; 10-22-2011 at 07:01 PM.

  2. #2
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Here it is always nice to test on a different amplifier, to see what kind of behaviour you get.

    Regards

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 8
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    33
    Points
    1,148
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Oscar View Post
    Here it is always nice to test on a different amplifier, to see what kind of behaviour you get.
    You are quite right !
    Luckely I have a second amplifier. Not much people will have that luxery.

    With all the cables deconnecting, connecting, deconnecting and connecting starting a topic on this forum is probably more efficient though.
    Lets wait for some other experiences with the connected SP/DIF.

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,784, Level: 11
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    spain
    Posts
    286
    Points
    1,784
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I think what Oscar means is to test it somewhere else, in a diferent place, friend, neigbour,... family.

    I always try where possible to test different things, cables, tv,network etc.....Lets call it basic troubleshooting. To take my TV somewhere else is a bit hard but to take my BDP is "easy"......

    Good luck and keep us informed

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 8
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    33
    Points
    1,148
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    [QUOTE=Pacman;15005]I always try where possible to test different things, cables, tv,network etc.....Lets call it basic troubleshooting. To take my TV somewhere else is a bit hard but to take my BDP is "easy"....../QUOTE]Its less a hassle but still
    Code:
    With all the cables deconnecting, connecting, deconnecting and connecting starting a topic on this forum is probably more efficient though.
    Lets wait for some other experiences with the connected SP/DIF. I presume I am not the only user with a surround set around here.

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 8
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    33
    Points
    1,148
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hm, no one yet is using the coaxial SP/DIF for connection to their surround sound amplifier?

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 8
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    33
    Points
    1,148
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Something with grounding?
    DVD-player also not grounded doesn't have this issue.

Similar Topics

  1. upgrade 1.54 bdp5180/12
    By Ben in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 06-30-2012, 07:02 PM
  2. hts3530 volume setting
    By agentlee in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-25-2012, 08:11 AM
  3. BDP5180 - No srt support with DSLN
    By knob2001 in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-15-2011, 05:58 AM
  4. BDP5180 and SRT subtitle issue
    By Shurakai in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-25-2011, 02:53 AM
  5. Software 1.54 is now available for BDP5180
    By Jessy in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-28-2011, 01:27 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •