Results 1 to 12 of 12
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 964, Level: 8
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 186
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    larry78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3
    Points
    964
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    MyRemote NOT working between iPhone4 iOS5 and Net TV 9000 Series

    I've got a Philips TV Series 9000 (model 37PFL9604H/12) upgraded with the latest software and an iPhone 4 with the Philips MyRemote App v1.1.3 installed.

    The TV is no longer found by Philips "MyRemote" App since I updated the iPhone operating system (from iOS4 to iOS5).

    I tried removing and reinstalling the app, but still does not work: after the scan (App searching the TV), pop-up window appears ont te iPhone display with a request to perform a new scan, refer to FAQ, or start the DEMO mode.

    Obviously on the TV "jointspace” is always enabled (activation code: 5646877223) and WiFi Netwok is OK, it's the same used when all worked properly (with iOS4) with the same network parameters,IPs, etc.

    So, upgrading to iOS5 could be the cause of this malfunction? Is the app probably incompatible with the new iOS 5?

    A funcionality test of the app and its update to solve this issue would be much appreciated.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,113, Level: 72
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 1,437
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,136
    Points
    54,113
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    did you try to restart completely the iOS device? Sometimes this helps...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 964, Level: 8
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 186
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    larry78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3
    Points
    964
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    yes, I've tried to restart (and to reset completely) the iOS5 device.
    I've installed also the App on my iPad in order to try it on another iOS5 device, but in both cases the TV is still not found by the "MyRemote" application.

    I'd like to read the experience of some owner of iOS5 device and Philips TV Series 9000 (maybe 37PFL9604H/12 model) to see if the problem is actually the incompatibility between the app and the new iOS 5.
    In this case it would be nice that the developers update as soon as possible this handy application.

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,393, Level: 10
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 157
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    17
    Points
    1,393
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    After upgrading to iOS5, the "MyRemote" can't find the BDP5200 too.
    It seems the incompatibility between the apps and the iOS 5.
    Philips pls take a look on this problem...

  5. #5
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    590
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    I'm using the iPhone4 with iOS5 and the newest MyRemote app with my 42PFL7695K/02 TV. It works fine, so I would assume, that there is not general compatibility problem with iOS5.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 964, Level: 8
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 186
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    larry78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3
    Points
    964
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Philips Support, can you please comment on the issue raised here?

    Thank You for Your time.

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 82,593, Level: 89
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 1,157
    Overall activity: 54.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    825
    Points
    82,593
    Level
    89
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Thanks all for your feedback. We are currently looking into the matter.

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Forum Mod

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 1,938, Level: 12
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 212
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    117
    Points
    1,938
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Looks to me like the ones to "blame" are the geniuses @ Apple, as many devices that worked before the upgrade (docking stations, apps like myremote, and who knows what else) don't work any longer... don't you think so?

    http://www.switchingtomac.com/tutori...ng-and-issues/

    "Many 3rd parts apps (anything app that is not created by Apple), have had some compatibility issues with iOS 5, and their developers have been rushing to push out an updated version that will work with iOS 5. "

    Just make a quick google search and you'll see Philips is not the only brand facing incompatibility issues. So I say, let's give the Philips developers some time and space but keep reporting the issues you have with iOS

    Regards,
    Last edited by sngbcn; 11-07-2011 at 04:13 PM.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 755, Level: 7
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    755
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Everybody,

    same problem as you : Iphone 3G with IOS 4.2.1, TV 40PFL9705H/12 with FW 045, and myremote apps does not find the TV. TV and Iphone are connected in WLAN and internet is internet is working on TV.

    Don't know what to do...
    Many thanks for your help.

  10. #10
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,113, Level: 72
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 1,437
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,136
    Points
    54,113
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    did you activate JointSpace on your TV? Read the integrated FAQ in the App for the procedure...

    Toengel@Alex

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 755, Level: 7
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    755
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok, now it's working !
    The splash "Joinspace" appears very briefly, I didn't see it before.

    Thanks for your help

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,707, Level: 11
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    oslo
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,707
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Tv 42pfl7406, ipad2. Latest firmware on tv remote app upgraded to latest version. and joint space on. Same network, tv on LAN, iPad on WLAN. Sometimes they connect, mostly not. What to do?

Similar Topics

  1. Italian 9000 Series No DVB-T2, Well Smart MOVE
    By mad4hit in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 10:32 AM
  2. Replies: 239
    Last Post: 07-01-2011, 05:11 PM
  3. 140.037 for 8000 and 9000 series
    By tolgaakcan in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-11-2011, 07:11 AM
  4. Firmware 103 has been released for 7000 and 9000 series (2008 models)
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-19-2011, 08:47 AM
  5. Replies: 148
    Last Post: 05-17-2011, 04:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •