Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 952, Level: 8
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 198
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    2
    Points
    952
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    my television won't turn on!!!

    Okay, granted I'm no technical whizz...

    But, my FlatTv won't turn on - it doesn't seem to be a problem with a fuse. We replaced it, and it blew immediately. Now there is nada. Is my only choice to buy a new television? Is there anything else a simple person can do? Any help would be hugely appreciated!!!

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,097, Level: 72
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 453
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,178
    Points
    55,097
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    what TV do you have? And what do you mean with "it blew immediately"? Does the red LED is glowing if you plug in the power cord? Is the main switch on the back in on position?

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 952, Level: 8
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 198
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    2
    Points
    952
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello

    You are really kind. My tv is a: Philips digital widescreen flat TV 32PF5520D 81 cm (32") LCD integrated digital with Digital Crystal Clear When we replaced the fuse in the plug, and plugged it into the socket, it 'hissed/fizzed', the red light came on briefly, then the whole thing went blank again. We replaced the fuse a second time, and now nothing is happening. The red LED is not glowing. The main plug is operating - we've checked by plugging it into various sockets with no joy. Any further advice, gratefully received...
    Thanks
    Lori

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,097, Level: 72
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 453
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,178
    Points
    55,097
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    I think the power unit of your TV is broken... You should contact Philips service...

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. Firmware won't update! 50pf7220a_37
    By ldabrowski87 in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 10:40 AM
  2. New on Net TV: Fashion & Lifestyle Television
    By Philips - Mark in forum Smart TV: New Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-20-2011, 03:01 PM
  3. Philips and TPV to create strong television company
    By Toengel in forum TV: Innovation
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 06-20-2011, 02:02 PM
  4. Computer and TV won't connect... HELP!
    By Darco41 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-16-2011, 08:17 PM
  5. Your future television experience
    By maartenvc in forum TV: Innovation
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-08-2010, 08:28 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •