Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 898, Level: 7
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 52
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Columbus USA
    Posts
    2
    Points
    898
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Media connect will not work

    I am running windows vista and have a Phillips 40PFL7705D/F7 television I am trying to use the wifi media connect software with. I have the tv and computer hard wired into my linksys router. I have read every forum and every suggestion to get this to work and every time it locks my computer up and turns the tv screen black. Some times there will be different network error messages displayed on tv but no computer screen. It works great to stream content from netflix, but I really bought this to stream content from my computer as well.

    I have tried turning windows firewall off, disabling my anti virus software and still nothing works. Any new suggestions to make this work?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,193, Level: 69
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 957
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,960
    Points
    50,193
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    so it seems that the Wifi-MC software finds your TV, but the projection breaks with error messages on the TV?

    Is your TV firmware up to date (please check the support website and update via USB stick).

    Also try to reboot your router.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 898, Level: 7
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 52
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Columbus USA
    Posts
    2
    Points
    898
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    yes I have upgraded the firm ware on the tv and tried to uninstall and reinstalled the media connect software.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 15,994, Level: 38
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 456
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,632
    Points
    15,994
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Please share this Error Messages with us.

    Thanks
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Beating a dead horse, wifi media connect doesnt work...
    By dagger in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 09:51 AM
  2. WIFI Media Connect Help
    By csaenz1987 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 09:47 AM
  3. WIFI Media Connect doesn't work anymore
    By dgh in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-20-2011, 10:14 AM
  4. WiFi Media Connect : Does not Connect Wirelessly
    By ppetkov in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 11:12 AM
  5. WiFi media connect possible?
    By skhurdi in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-20-2010, 07:03 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •