Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 897, Level: 7
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Leeuwarden/NL
    Posts
    2
    Points
    897
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Help with BDP7500B2 remote Control

    Hi everyone,

    I'm new at the posting of topics forum, but I have a problem with my BDP7500 B2 remote control. It's says locked and I can't manage to get it to unlocked. Does anyone have any ideas how I can go about getting to function properly?
    Any help or advice is greatly appreciated. (The console itself is also locked.)

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,171, Level: 72
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 379
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,182
    Points
    55,171
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    the BDP displays "lock" or what exactly do you mean with lock? When does this happen? Please post more information!

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 897, Level: 7
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Leeuwarden/NL
    Posts
    2
    Points
    897
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    Thanks for your quick reply. I meant that when I turn the tv and the Bluray on, I want to play a disc, but the remote says "locked" and I can't get it to change the given message.

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,881, Level: 18
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 369
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Freddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    219
    Points
    3,881
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi Paulie,

    probeer nog eens in het Nederlands te omschrijven wat er precies gebeurt, want ik ben bang dat het tot dusver nog niet echt duidelijk is voor ons...

    This was Dutch for: "try to describe again in Dutch what happens exactly, as I fear it isn't quite clear to us yet..."

  5. #5
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi,your remote has no display so you say you see the message on the screen of your TV? Do you get a stop sign in the middle of your screen? All discs or only one? Parental controls somewhere? Which button(s) do you press when this happens?

    Rgds

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    closed, due to no activity
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-19-2011, 03:11 PM
  2. Cannot setup Prestigo Remote Control
    By headquarters in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-19-2011, 10:06 AM
  3. remote control for Nokia n900
    By Joop in forum Apps: SimplyShare & TV Remote Control Apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-31-2011, 11:03 AM
  4. 46PFL9704 Remote Control with BDP8000
    By anduril in forum Blu-ray: BDP8000 Series
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-24-2011, 11:15 AM
  5. Remote control problem
    By alessandra.voltolina in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-05-2010, 10:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •