Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,025, Level: 8
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 125
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    19
    Points
    1,025
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    problem with putting new software to 42pfl7603d/12

    Hello,
    i have a trouble of putting a new software to my Philips 42pfl7603d/12. I have a 2GB USB and when a try to put a new software (auto run-2.upg 24.9mb) on USB everything is ok , but when i try to put that USB to Philips , my TV recognize that USB but can't recognize anything on it (it' says that is empty) ?!?
    Anybody help please...
    Many thanks

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 197 Times in 176 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    rename the file to "autorun.upg"

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,025, Level: 8
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 125
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    19
    Points
    1,025
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Sorry it's already auto run-2.upg
    Should i move number 2 ?

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,025, Level: 8
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 125
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    19
    Points
    1,025
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Toengel how am i gonna do this ?

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 197 Times in 176 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    if you have this file already on your stick, then highlight this file in the windows explorer (I assume you are running windows OS) then press F2. Now you should be able to change the file name. Change it to "autorun.upg" - no blanks and no 2 in the filename.

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,025, Level: 8
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 125
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    19
    Points
    1,025
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Toengel@Alex,
    thank you for solving my problem with putting a new software to TV but now i have a different problem )
    when i put my USB to TV , Philips doesn't recognize movies on it. USB is formating to MS-DOS(FAT 32) and movies are in mp4. and srt.file .
    TV only recognize USB with jpg.file in movies
    Many thanks

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 197 Times in 176 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    your TV is from 2008 - these TV only support really few video codecs (take a look at the product spread sheet, MPEG2 should be supported). And SRT only work for 2011 TVs...

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. Sound Problem with new 40PFL5606H/12
    By Ulrich Loose in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-20-2011, 08:51 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 10:01 AM
  3. [HTS5591/12] Software update changes list
    By andres in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-16-2011, 08:33 AM
  4. HTS9520/12 Software Update 52.01 stuck
    By mbt in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-06-2011, 02:45 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-02-2010, 09:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •