Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,000, Level: 8
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 150
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,000
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down Problems 7606/7656 (Sound/Shutdowns....)

    Dear Support

    I have some Problems with the 42" 7656

    I have installed the newest Firmware.
    I have testet a Hardware Reset but the Problems are still on

    Problem
    - TV shut down without my Action , this comes 1-2 Times on a Day
    - sporadic outages tone , comes every 30-90 Minutes , the failure is 1-2 Seconds , after this the sound is OK

    No good, many Peoples have the same Problems.

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,000, Level: 8
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 150
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,000
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down

    any new Infos about the Technical Problems?

    TV Shut down to Standby after 2 Hours , after a new Turn On its OK.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,628, Level: 11
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 222
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points
    jjs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,628
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Install 0.14.84.0 many bugs solved

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,000, Level: 8
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 150
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,000
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down

    newest Firmware already installed.

    tv completed backset (@worksreset)

    sleeptimer is "0"
    automatic shutdown is disable

    tv goes to standby after 2 hours running time, after that the tv runs on the day without that.

    next day the same

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,383, Level: 70
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 1,167
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,033
    Points
    51,383
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    i think it is a bug - this is also reported in other forums... I think you need to wait for an upcoming firmware release...

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 845, Level: 7
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 105
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Toulouse / France
    Posts
    2
    Points
    845
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Just to let you know.

    Same problem here with 42PFL7606H / FW 14.84
    It turned into standby yesterday evening for the first time, while we were watching TV.

    I hope this will be solved by next FW

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,628, Level: 11
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 222
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points
    jjs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,628
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    As far as i know, they are working to solve this problem.
    14.84 was mainly solving a ziggo (NL) problem. People had intermittendly no reception anymore.

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,000, Level: 8
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 150
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,000
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down

    i have this problem also with the older firmwares.
    my tv have this problem if i buy the tv.
    after that i made 2-3 fw updates , but the problem is still on

    old or new firmware, the 2hours shutdown to standby is always the same.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 822, Level: 7
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 128
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Kaliningrad
    Posts
    5
    Points
    822
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem.
    Every day, exactly after 2 hours, TV goes to Standby mode. And after turning it on again, it works finely, till the end of day.
    Next day - the same
    Seems like some strange hidden timer...

    model: 40PFL6606/12, firmware is 000.014.084.000
    Sleeptimer is "0" , auto-shutdown disabled.
    I did "hardware reset", and reset from menu - still the same.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 778, Level: 7
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    778
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem.
    Every day after about 2 hours, TV goes to Standby mode. This is very annoying.

    Is this bug confirmed by philips?

    model: 32 PFL6636K/02
    firmware: 000.014.084.000
    Sleeptimer is "0" , auto-shutdown disabled.

  11. #11
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,383, Level: 70
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 1,167
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,033
    Points
    51,383
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    yes - this bug is known and confirmed...

    Toengel@Alex

  12. #12
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,664, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    57
    Points
    2,664
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    there are also T-models, they use software 14.88
    this software does not have the problem of 2 hours
    if that is used for the H-model then your problem is solved

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 820, Level: 7
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 130
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    italia
    Posts
    5
    Points
    820
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy sutdowns 42pfl7606m 08

    same problem after firmware up grade

    ther is a conflict with pta01;
    without pta01 there are less shutdown

    another prolem for my 42pfl7606m 08,
    There are areas of the panel that are brighter, and this is seen with the black panel
    Last edited by sasa'; 12-12-2011 at 06:41 PM.

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,628, Level: 11
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 222
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points
    jjs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,628
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by uli View Post
    I have the same problem.
    Every day after about 2 hours, TV goes to Standby mode. This is very annoying.

    Is this bug confirmed by philips?

    model: 32 PFL6636K/02
    firmware: 000.014.084.000
    Sleeptimer is "0" , auto-shutdown disabled.
    this had to do with the auto-update at night.
    After the auto-update the set would not go fully into standby but semi-standby
    Turning the set on and then in standby solved it temporarely until you leave it in standby at night and it starts again (even if you had auto-update off it is not totally off) or using the on/off switch
    so this has been solved indeed

  15. #15
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,000, Level: 8
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 150
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,000
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i think i have disable the auto update function.

    and on the mainsite the fw is always last weeks 14.84

    its time to solved the problem, very angree the tv shut down 1st time after 2hours

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. 7606 and USB-Recording: Fast Forward / Jump
    By PaulPanzer in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-17-2012, 05:32 PM
  2. 7606: Watch DVD turing USB-Recording isn't possible
    By PaulPanzer in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-02-2011, 12:54 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •