Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 33

Topic: to philips

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    You can read this, to get an idea what the brightness control does:

    http://www.spearsandmunsil.com/artic...sscontrol.html

  2. #17
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,268, Level: 13
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,268
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by petasis View Post
    I hope that you have noticed that two people try to advice you, and you don't want to share the settings you have put on your TV.

    Everything that you describe suggests that the setting you have put are wrong.

    I hope you have not copied the flatpanelHD ones, and expect them to work...

    The brightness should be at 38 for video levels (i.e. DVB-T), and at 51 for PC levels (0-255).
    if you look at the my posts i keep telling you the setting is on tv default i have not changed any thing
    i use cinema for bluray and standerd for freeview hd so the problem is the tv

  3. #18
    Moderator
    Points: 15,994, Level: 38
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 456
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,632
    Points
    15,994
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    again! please copy all the Picture Settings in this Thread.

    Thanks
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  4. #19
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,268, Level: 13
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,268
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    sorry but im i speking in dutch what part of the settings are on default dont you guys understand
    how avere i will post my settings here
    preset standerd
    contras 75
    brightnees 50
    colour 59
    sharpness 5
    tint costom
    light sensor on
    400hz on
    super resolution on
    perfect contrast off
    dynamic backlighting best power
    colour enhancement medium
    gamma 2

  5. #20
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    These are for which input? DVB-T or HDMI?

  6. #21
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,881, Level: 18
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 369
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Freddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    219
    Points
    3,881
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by ali54 View Post
    sorry but im i speking in dutch what part of the settings are on default dont you guys understand
    how avere i will post my settings here
    Hi again Ali,

    well, now we're getting somewhere... You see, those settings are definitely not the default ones, so somehow, somewhere, someone changed them. Now first of all, reset them (both Standard and Cinema) to their original presets: to do that, use the option above Contrast.

    After you've done that, we can see if some other changes are needed.

  7. #22
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,268, Level: 13
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,268
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Freddy View Post
    Hi again Ali,

    well, now we're getting somewhere... You see, those settings are definitely not the default ones, so somehow, somewhere, someone changed them. Now first of all, reset them (both Standard and Cinema) to their original presets: to do that, use the option above Contrast.

    After you've done that, we can see if some other changes are needed.
    hi freedy
    this are defult settings on my tv wich setting do you think is not on defult and i im useing hdmi

  8. #23
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,881, Level: 18
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 369
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Freddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    219
    Points
    3,881
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by ali54 View Post
    this are defult settings on my tv wich setting do you think is not on defult and i im useing hdmi
    The following settings are not default ones (in bold I put the Standard defaults):

    Quote Originally Posted by ali54 View Post
    sharpness 5 (2)
    tint costom (Normal)
    perfect contrast off (Medium)
    dynamic backlighting best power (Best Picture)
    gamma 2 (1)
    I would suggest you try the following changes first:


    Colour: 50
    Sharpness: 1/0 (SD / HD)
    Noise Reduction: Minimum
    Tint: Custom
    Custom Tint: R/G/B = 127/105/93 (this is slightly different for every tv)

    Perfect Contrast: Off
    Dynamic Backlight: Standard
    MPEG Artefact Reduction: Minimum
    Colour Enhancement: Off
    Gamma: 2 (or in your case maybe 3)

    PC Mode: Off
    Light Sensor: Off


    Good luck and let us know if this improved anything for you!...

  9. #24
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    And here are my settings for watching through HDMI:

    Contrast: 70
    Brightness: 51 with PC signals (0-255), 38 for video signals (16-235)
    Colour: 47
    Sharpness: 1
    Noise reduction: off
    Tint: custom
    Custom tint: Red 115, Green 100, Blue 69
    Super resolution: off
    Perfect contrast: off
    Dynamic backlight: Standard
    MPEG artefact reduction: off
    Colour enhancement: off
    Gamma: 3
    PC mode: off
    Light sensor: on/off

    And I have placed them in the cinema preset, and assigned the cinema preset to the HDMI input.

  10. #25
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,268, Level: 13
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,268
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    thanx guys for shearing your settings can you tell me what this setting are for ex:bluray or freeview hd

  11. #26
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    The settings I have post are for all HD material (bluray, media player, sat receiver, freeview HD). The only think you have to tweak is the brightness (51 or 38), which detects on the player/broadcast. I would expect that for any broadcasting 38 should be used, but I don't live in UK. For DVB-T SD (Greece) I use 38.

  12. #27
    Bronze Member
    Points: 943, Level: 7
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    21
    Points
    943
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Its funny how everyone has different tastes when it comes to TV settings. Mine for my 40PFL9705H/12 are as follows:

    Smart picture: Natural
    Contrast: 65
    Brightness: 47
    Colour: 55
    Sharpness: 1
    Noise Reduction: Off
    Tint: Cool
    Perfect Contrast: Off
    Perfect Pixel HD: Everything set to off.
    Dynamic Backlight: Best picture
    Colour Enhancement: Off
    Gamma: -3
    Light Sensor: Off
    Pixel Plus: Off
    Picture Format: Unscaled

    I only use the TV for Blu-ray playback. Because the screen itself is very reflective, try not to have any reflective objects in front of the TV, as I found that this affects picture quality, specifically the black levels. I tend to restrict my viewing to the night, with only the ambilight feature providing any light to the room. I just hope that Philips releases new firmware to fix the subtitle and audio drop out problems, ASAP!
    Last edited by Tech-UK; 11-10-2011 at 11:23 AM.

  13. #28
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Tech-UK View Post
    Its funny how everyone has different tastes when it comes to TV settings. Mine for my 40PFL9705H/12 are as follows:

    Smart picture: Natural
    Contrast: 65
    Brightness: 47
    Colour: 55
    Sharpness: 1
    Noise Reduction: Off
    Tint: Cool
    Perfect Contrast: Off
    Perfect Pixel HD: Everything set to off.
    Dynamic Backlight: Best picture
    Colour Enhancement: Off
    Gamma: -3
    Light Sensor: Off
    Pixel Plus: Off
    Picture Format: Unscaled

    I only use the TV for Blu-ray playback. Because the screen itself is very reflective, try not to have any reflective objects in front of the TV, as I found that this affects picture quality, specifically the black levels. I tend to restrict my viewing to the night, with only the ambilight feature providing any light to the room. I just hope that Philips releases new firmware to fix the subtitle and audio drop out problems, ASAP!
    The settings I have provided are not a personal taste, but rather the result of myself calibrating the TV with Calman 4 & ColorMunki sensor.

  14. #29
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,268, Level: 13
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,268
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    all do i like your settings petasis i think there is some kind of problem with this tv i boght a 27 lg tv other day and playing freeview hd on both tv side by side the colours look a same untill there is a out side scen
    ex: last night i was watching diy sos and on in side scen the colour of cuy hard hat was deep blue and both tv then on out side scen colour of the hard hat was wash out a bit on the philips but on the lg it was still deep blue.so i think some thing is wrong with this tv or philips have don this to stop the colour banding i dolnt no but avere way im not happy with 2k tv doing this
    Last edited by ali54; 11-11-2011 at 05:01 PM.

  15. #30
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,302, Level: 13
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    csola48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Budapest / Hungary
    Posts
    46
    Points
    2,302
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Philips 37PFL5405H/12 sound loss over HDMI (1) ARC.
    Connectivity:
    - satellite receiver HDMI 2
    - video recorder SCART
    - home theatre/DVD HDMI (1) ARC
    I listen to the sound through the home theatre. The sound the satellite receiver and the sound of the video recorder are perfect. The DVD is perfect likewise.
    Firmware: Ver.: 000.140.039.000

    As opposed to this the telly the sound of TV programs (all DVB-T) is left out continuously and this very disturbing, unpleasant.
    What there may be the solution or we may be the reasons?
    Incomprehensible the phenomenon, because HDMI ARC is all sound sign on the same one on a socket comes.
    The my home theatre/DVD equipment Samsung HT-D455 (2011). http://www.samsung.com/hu/consumer/t...ype=prd_detail
    This HDMI-CEC compatible and HDMI ARC socket is. HDMI ARC a socket ver. 1.4 (HDMI High Speed) needed so be it.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •