Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 930, Level: 7
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    930
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No subtitles when streaming a movie with the DLNA option

    I'm the owner of the BDP76000/12 BR player. Recently I bought the ZyXel NSA310 Media server because I want to stream music and movies with the DLNA option. It seems strange to me that I don't see the subtitles (srt-file) when I stream a movie. Is that a common fact when you are streaming or am I missing something?

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 839, Level: 7
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 111
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    839
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy Same here with Zyxel NSA310

    Quote Originally Posted by WebWiz View Post
    I'm the owner of the BDP76000/12 BR player. Recently I bought the ZyXel NSA310 Media server because I want to stream music and movies with the DLNA option. It seems strange to me that I don't see the subtitles (srt-file) when I stream a movie. Is that a common fact when you are streaming or am I missing something?
    Hi, I'm experiencing the same behavior with my Zyxel NSA310 as storage & media streaming solution for my Samsung TV. It seems to be a combination of the NAS and receiver. The NAS embeds subtitles when streaming to the HomeScreen (web) but not to the TV. It's very annoying and I hope it's solved soon on both ends.

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,080
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    9
    yes... i can imagine... but to me... it's more to the zyxel nas310 instead of bdp7600...
    let s see ... maybe some other users can help on this...

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,553, Level: 22
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 497
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    spain
    Posts
    287
    Points
    5,553
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    7
    This looks more like a problem with the NAS since they have already bundled the media sw....

    Would be good to do some testing with other mediaservers to see what happens then.

    Bye

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 99
    Last Post: 07-05-2013, 09:19 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •