Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,144, Level: 16
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 306
    Overall activity: 29.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Tagger Second ClassVeteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    93
    Points
    3,144
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4

    How to send audio to receiver?

    Hey. I have the Philips 55PFL7606T TV with the newest software (Q5551-0.10.105.0 Release notes for TV550R2: Q5551-0.10.105.0 Generation Date: )

    I'm using USB and Philips Wi-Fi mediaconnect to play my media content. But I'm only getting audio from the tv speakers. How can I send audio throught HDMI1 (arc) to the receiver (Onkyo TX-NR709) ?


    Video from TV: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3IL3PNuObig

    Picture from receiver: Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20111106_195157.jpg 
Views:	120 
Size:	758.8 KB 
ID:	577


    It seems like Philips and Onkyo devices can't "talk" to each other.
    Last edited by B|G1; 11-07-2011 at 06:34 PM.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,398, Level: 72
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 152
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,186
    Points
    55,398
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    sound transfer from TV to a receiver can be done by the following connections:

    - HDMI-ARC
    - SPDIF
    - Headphone output

    HDMI-ARC only works, if the receiver also support such input. So, please take a look at your receiver manual if this is supported.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,144, Level: 16
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 306
    Overall activity: 29.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Tagger Second ClassVeteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    93
    Points
    3,144
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    My receiver support ARC and that is enabled... guess I have look through all menus again...

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,398, Level: 72
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 152
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,186
    Points
    55,398
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    in the menues is an option where you can switch it on or off - I think it is in the easylink menu... but I'm not sure.

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,144, Level: 16
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 306
    Overall activity: 29.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Tagger Second ClassVeteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    93
    Points
    3,144
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    It's enabled. And ARC is enabled on my receiver. Still don't work.

    Video from TV: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3IL3PNuObig

    Picture from receiver: Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20111106_195157.jpg 
Views:	120 
Size:	758.8 KB 
ID:	577


    It seems like Philips and Onkyo can't talk to each other.
    Last edited by B|G1; 11-06-2011 at 06:55 PM. Reason: Video added

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,144, Level: 16
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 306
    Overall activity: 29.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Tagger Second ClassVeteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    93
    Points
    3,144
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Do the TV have a scan feature for HDMI-CEC?

  7. #7
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    does the onkyo gets audio signals if you have other sources than wifi media connect?

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 911, Level: 7
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    London/ UK
    Posts
    15
    Points
    911
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy sound prolems

    I`m having the same problems + sound dropouts on 42pfl7666t/12 . I `ll probably take the TV back for a refund there`s too many issues with the sound management with this tv .

  9. #9
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,144, Level: 16
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 306
    Overall activity: 29.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Tagger Second ClassVeteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    93
    Points
    3,144
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    I have tried with youtube, media connect and usb.

  10. #10
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,144, Level: 16
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 306
    Overall activity: 29.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Tagger Second ClassVeteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    93
    Points
    3,144
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by bojo View Post
    I`m having the same problems + sound dropouts on 42pfl7666t/12 . I `ll probably take the TV back for a refund there`s too many issues with the sound management with this tv .
    I will do the same. I have asked Philips if this will be fixed within short time, if not I will return the TV.

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 911, Level: 7
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    London/ UK
    Posts
    15
    Points
    911
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I agree I love the rest of this model .( I spoke to somone at Pilips UK but they did`nt have a clue )We pay good money we should get a working product with minimal isues . They rely on their customers to tell them what`s wrong with their products !! I mean they have been to the moon and back !!!

  12. #12
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,144, Level: 16
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 306
    Overall activity: 29.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Tagger Second ClassVeteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    93
    Points
    3,144
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Yeah. I love this TV!
    But loungelight doesn't work.
    ARC doesn't work.
    2 player dual-gaming could have been better.

    I can get a TV without these functions for half the price.
    What receiver do you try with?

  13. #13
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    we need to adjust something here.
    This Thread is for a TV (which one?) which is connected via ARC to an Amplifier and the AMP gets no Sound!
    Don't make it to complicated.
    If you have the same, you can Stay. If not (like bojo) please use the already existing Threads!.

    @B|G1, maybe it is good to mention your TV Model in your first Post.
    What happens if you connect the TV via Coax to the Onky, does that work?
    Which Firmware is installed?

    Please put as much Informat6ions as possible to your Post so we have a chance to see whats going on.

    Regards
    Thomas

  14. #14
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,144, Level: 16
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 306
    Overall activity: 29.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Tagger Second ClassVeteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    93
    Points
    3,144
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi

    @B|G1, maybe it is good to mention your TV Model in your first Post.
    What happens if you connect the TV via Coax to the Onky, does that work?
    Which Firmware is installed?

    Please put as much Informat6ions as possible to your Post so we have a chance to see whats going on.

    Regards
    Thomas
    TV: Philips 55PFL7606

    When connecting the optical out to the receiver I get sound.

    I disconnected the optical cable and tried again with HDMI1. Still the same, no sound.

    Edit: I tried this now:
    Pressed "home button" to access settings.
    Removed my device on HDMI 1
    Selected "add your device"
    Selected "Home Theatre System"
    Selected HDMI 1
    Getting this message: "Make sure a digital audio cable is connected".
    Selected "continue"

    Question: Why do I get the message "make sure a digital audio cable is connected"? Don't the TV know it has ARC on HDMI1?

    I tried to add other devices as well on HDMI1. Still, no sound, TV can't find the receiver.
    Last edited by B|G1; 11-07-2011 at 07:00 PM.

  15. #15
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,144, Level: 16
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 306
    Overall activity: 29.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Tagger Second ClassVeteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    93
    Points
    3,144
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Spoke to Philips today. Since there is problems with Loungelight and HDMI1 ARC they will send a technican home to me and repair it =)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. how to connect 46PFL9705 to AV receiver
    By avp1906 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-23-2011, 03:24 PM
  2. Connecting 32PFL7605 to a receiver
    By rldegier in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-04-2011, 07:35 AM
  3. Sound of Blu Ray via Receiver corrupted
    By rldegier in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-01-2011, 07:02 PM
  4. Macroblocks using TV, CI+ Module and receiver
    By pimmedoris in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-30-2011, 03:14 PM
  5. 3D AV Receiver
    By jsan1972 in forum Blu-ray: General and Others (MBD/PB Series)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-20-2011, 03:42 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •