Results 1 to 9 of 9

Topic: 3D on 7606T

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,039, Level: 8
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 111
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Grindsted
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,039
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    3D on 7606T

    Hey

    im am not sure the tv supports 2d/3d but there is mode with it.

    i am putting it on 3d on a HD channel, but the pictures are so seperated that you can only see two halfs of the picture so the 3d alignment is way off.
    like [....] thats 2d normal, when i put it on 3d its ..][.. is that normal ? because you cant really see anything. and on the same time, it zooms in so it just get worse. it is just a normal HD channel, and it is the same when i connect it to my pc with HDMI ofc.

    What to do?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,097, Level: 72
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 453
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,178
    Points
    55,097
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    do you mean 2D to 3D conversion? If yes, I can say that the 7000 series does not support that feature. Only 8000, 9000 (beginning of 37 inch) and 21:9 series do support that.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,039, Level: 8
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 111
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Grindsted
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,039
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hmm okay it was what i meant. ehm can i convert my pc with some software? so i can play 3d games.

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 3,220, Level: 16
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 230
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    40
    Points
    3,220
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    do you mean 2D to 3D conversion? If yes, I can say that the 7000 series does not support that feature. Only 8000, 9000 (beginning of 37 inch) and 21:9 series do support that.

    Toengel@Alex
    Sorry, You are WRONG!

    The 7606 Does support 2D to 3D conversion, but it's disabled for the moment. They will enable it soon.
    The bad thing about 7xxx series 3D is that it's only 50Hz (flickers a lot. I have tested it). Still the passive 3D (Easy 3D) works pretty well.

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,097, Level: 72
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 453
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,178
    Points
    55,097
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    don't thinks so, that the 2D to 3D will come to 7000 series - the 21:9 Gold is the only 7000 one which supports this feature...

    But we will see...

    From my tests, the passive 3D does not flicker at all...

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 850, Level: 7
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Bucharest
    Posts
    2
    Points
    850
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    3D not available when using Media Player

    Hello,

    I have an E-boda media player connected to my Philips 42PFL7606. When I first purchased the two products I could play 3D SBS mkv content from the media player on the TV set without any problems.
    I recently upgraded both devices to the latest firmware available and now I no longer have the 3D option available in the TV menu when I try to play mkv movies.
    I know the Philips user guide says this option becomes active only when the TV set receives 3D content (?!?!!? how does it knows?!?!?!). Still when I switch the source to a HD digital receiver (but not broadcasting in 3D) the 3D option becomes active although, in my opinion, it makes no sense whatsoever!
    And, as I said in first place, it used to work initially!!!

    Do you have any ideas or suggestions on that matter?

    Thanks a lot

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,097, Level: 72
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 453
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,178
    Points
    55,097
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    the 3D option is only available with HD content...

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 850, Level: 7
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Bucharest
    Posts
    2
    Points
    850
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Toengel,

    Immediately after submitting my post I realized the stupid media player resets to defaults after each firmware upgrade and thus video out was set to PAL.
    I changed to 1080p and now 3D works like a charm.

    Thanks anyway for the reply, it would have helped me solve the mess I caused by myself.

    Best regards

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,039, Level: 8
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 111
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Grindsted
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,039
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    "Sorry, You are WRONG!

    The 7606 Does support 2D to 3D conversion, but it's disabled for the moment. They will enable it soon.
    The bad thing about 7xxx series 3D is that it's only 50Hz (flickers a lot. I have tested it). Still the passive 3D (Easy 3D) works pretty well."

    hey xtreme

    why do you think its coming to the 7000 seires?

Similar Topics

  1. DLNA feature request / 3D pictures/ 3D demo
    By none1234 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-10-2011, 06:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •