Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 888, Level: 7
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 62
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Moscow/Russia
    Posts
    3
    Points
    888
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Wifi for 32PFL6605H

    What usb-wifi adapter should I use for my 32PFL6605H TV? The pta01/00's specification does contain 6xxx TVs.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 13,966, Level: 35
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,485
    Points
    13,966
    Level
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    The TV does not support Network Connections, not via Ethernet, neither via Wlan.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 888, Level: 7
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 62
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Moscow/Russia
    Posts
    3
    Points
    888
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok. I also have a blue-ray player BDP5100 connected to this TV. May I use the WUB1110/00 adapter? Will the functionality be the same as TV+PTA01/00? What would be the difference n functionality if any?

    Thnx in advance.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    your TV does NOT have network capabilities - even if you have a USB WLAN dongle. It will not work. This is what Thomas wrote.

    But you can connect your BDP with the network. You need to take a look at the manual or product spread sheet to find out, which WLAN dongle is supported. See: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...-Net-TV-models

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 888, Level: 7
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 62
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Moscow/Russia
    Posts
    3
    Points
    888
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yep. I see that the TV itself does not support this. My second question was about the BDP. Since I can connect the BDP to the network, would its functionality be the as if I connected a TV? Or the functionality will be different - what will be the difference.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 13,966, Level: 35
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,485
    Points
    13,966
    Level
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Some of the TVs do have more capabilities via Network than some of the Blu Ray Players.
    Without having specific Data what you want to compare, the only answer you can get is, yes, there are differences.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Ethernet to WiFi?
    By steveshq in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-01-2011, 10:01 AM
  2. Wifi MediaConnect without the Wifi Dongle
    By Reload in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-28-2011, 06:39 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •