Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,302, Level: 13
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    csola48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Budapest / Hungary
    Posts
    46
    Points
    2,302
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Philips 37PFL5405H/12 sound loss over HDMI (1) ARC

    Philips 37PFL5405H/12 sound loss over HDMI (1) ARC.
    Connectivity:
    - satellite receiver HDMI 2
    - video recorder SCART
    - home theatre/DVD HDMI (1) ARC
    I listen to the sound through the home theatre. The sound the satellite receiver and the sound of the video recorder are perfect. The DVD is perfect likewise.
    Firmware: Ver.: 000.140.039.000
    As opposed to this the telly the sound of TV programs (all DVB-T) is left out continuously and this very disturbing, unpleasant.
    What there may be the solution or we may be the reasons?
    Incomprehensible the phenomenon, because HDMI ARC is all sound sign on the same one on a socket comes.

    Let me be waiting because of the mistake marked softver refreshing or let it be sent by me in a service the machine?
    Does somebody have a wise idea? The TV is left out increasingly many times the sound of broadcast
    Pls. help!...

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,302, Level: 13
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    csola48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Budapest / Hungary
    Posts
    46
    Points
    2,302
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    "To be, or not to be: that is the question:" To wait for new software or to force an apparatus into the service?...

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,311, Level: 69
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 839
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,965
    Points
    50,311
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    I suggest to wait for the upcoming update... and decide afterwards...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,302, Level: 13
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    csola48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Budapest / Hungary
    Posts
    46
    Points
    2,302
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I ask it: if a Philips is competent reads these errors, why they do not answer him?
    The firm's image is not worth this much?!...

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,311, Level: 69
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 839
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,965
    Points
    50,311
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    they already answered to the sound bug in 2010 devices and promised a solution for the next software release...

    See clarification 8: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...mware-(TV550R1)

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,302, Level: 13
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    csola48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Budapest / Hungary
    Posts
    46
    Points
    2,302
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you for the information, escaped my attention...
    I am rather pessimistic unfortunately, currently the 140.39 work... and the mistake exclusively HDMI ARC at a socket (home theatre) is, when the TV is a sound sounds...

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,302, Level: 13
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    csola48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Budapest / Hungary
    Posts
    46
    Points
    2,302
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    they already answered to the sound bug in 2010 devices and promised a solution for the next software release...

    See clarification 8: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...mware-(TV550R1)

    Toengel@Alex
    Unfortunately the 140.40 do not imply it...

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,302, Level: 13
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    csola48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Budapest / Hungary
    Posts
    46
    Points
    2,302
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm waiting, i'm waiting, ... I live in hopes! Will be possibly onto Christmas new software this in a case? Dear Philips! Please...

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...r-HDMI-(1)-ARC

Similar Topics

  1. Philips 37PFL5405H/12 sound loss over HDMI (1) ARC
    By csola48 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-19-2011, 11:01 AM
  2. Sound Loss from HDMi Inputs on 55PFL7606/K
    By Dentlmann in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-11-2011, 06:46 AM
  3. 37pfl5405h/12 hdmi random black screen
    By catalin in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-15-2011, 10:21 AM
  4. Philips TV and HDMI = Sound loss
    By Zwaf in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-03-2011, 05:20 PM
  5. Really Bad Sound! 37PFL5405H/12
    By Acadiafall in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 11:43 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •