Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 17 of 17
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear users,

    We are sorry to tell you that if the scenario is a HDMI-ARC setting and pairing up with a Philips TV, the consumer will face the issue of audio sync setting lost. This apply to all 2010 and 2011 models.

    Currently the design is such that the Philips TV will overwrite the HTS setting.

    We are working on this to get the issue resolved in future firmware. By now, we are afraid the only workaround is to redo the setting again at HTS with each restart.

    Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderator team
    Forum Mod

  2. #17
    New Member
    Points: 835, Level: 7
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 115
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Germany/Dortmund
    Posts
    7
    Points
    835
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear users,

    We are sorry to tell you that if the scenario is a HDMI-ARC setting and pairing up with a Philips TV, the consumer will face the issue of audio sync setting lost. This apply to all 2010 and 2011 models.

    Currently the design is such that the Philips TV will overwrite the HTS setting.

    We are working on this to get the issue resolved in future firmware. By now, we are afraid the only workaround is to redo the setting again at HTS with each restart.

    Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderator team
    Nice to hear that you are working on this issue for a future firmware release. It would be nice if you would provide an ETA for this release or maybe you can think about releasing a hotfix for this issue.

    Greetings
    schloessi

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-09-2012, 09:38 AM
  2. SA2RGA02SN/02 mp4 does not work after restart
    By globuscs in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-17-2011, 01:42 PM
  3. colour value for warm preset on 9705
    By ali54 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-17-2011, 11:41 AM
  4. i lost EXT1 , how can i back again?
    By oziie in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-13-2011, 07:39 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-17-2011, 03:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •