Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 912, Level: 7
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    5
    Points
    912
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    40PFL9705 Loosing ambilight settings .

    Sometimes the ambilight is in off mode when I switch on the TV although it was on when I switched off the tv
    Watching TV via a telenet cable box
    Who had also this issue?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,587, Level: 67
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 763
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,697
    Points
    47,587
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    did you installed the latest firmware 140.40?

    Also switch off the TV with main switch for 2-3 minutes and try again.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 912, Level: 7
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    5
    Points
    912
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes latest firmware 140.40 installed no change in behaviour

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 13,966, Level: 35
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,485
    Points
    13,966
    Level
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Erikg,

    what happens if you dont connect any Device to the TV at all?
    Only Power cable?

    How often does that happen?

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 912, Level: 7
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    5
    Points
    912
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    happens a few times a week , did not try without devices .

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,576, Level: 11
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 274
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Koenigstetten
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,576
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, as far as I know that's a known bug. I also have this on my 46PFL9705K including losing the settings for the picture. It happens to me in not traceable intervals (sometimes several times within a week and then no problems for months...). My work around (as also suggested by Toengel): switch the TV off and on and everything is fine again (also the picture settings).

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 912, Level: 7
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    5
    Points
    912
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hope this is not the case , indeed switching on/off and setup again solves the problem for a while .Will test today with only the analog TV cable connected.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 912, Level: 7
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    5
    Points
    912
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Problem has something to do with easylink , if I switch it of no problem if I swith on , after 5 time on/off the TV the problem is there again .

Similar Topics

  1. Loosing Picture after watching Movie on BD-Player
    By kingboa in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-10-2011, 11:43 AM
  2. Loosing Wifi-Settings after power off
    By Ralf in forum Blu-ray: BDP8000 Series
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-28-2011, 08:52 AM
  3. Watching .mkv files on a 40PFL9705
    By JoJoHUK in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 11:41 AM
  4. Audio sync on 40pfl9705
    By MrEdge in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-29-2011, 03:17 PM
  5. TV is intermittently loosing sound
    By nemesis53 in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 03-14-2011, 08:51 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •