Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 904, Level: 7
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 46
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    904
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    42PFL7406K-02 - No 1920 × 1080 on HDMI-Connection via Computer.

    Hi Support-Team,

    i have got an 42PFL7406K-02. Latest Firmware. Via HDMI i have connected my Macbook Air to the Philips. But the max. Resolution is shown as 1600 x 900 and not 1920 × 1080.

    I have tested the HDMI-Cable and the macbook on an other TV (different brand). On that modell i have got the Full-HD-resolution in 1920 × 1080. Anything is ok!

    What can i do to get Full-HD on my Philips?

    I have tryed to switch to 'PC-Modus and any other configuration in the menus. Of course, the image is expanded to the full Screen. But the native resolution is still 1600 x 900. Accordingly the display quality is not as good as it should be.

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    what macbook air do you got?
    from what i know, they dont have a hdmi connector?!?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 904, Level: 7
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 46
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    904
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have got the 2011-Modell. I use a Mini-Displayport/HDMI-Adapter. On other TVs it works perfekt. Same Mac, Adapter, HDMI-Cable... Unfortunately not with my Philips TV.

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    what does the mac say if you have the Philips connected, which devices are discovered in the monitor settings?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 904, Level: 7
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 46
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    904
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It is shown as Philips-Device. Resolutions were shown. Max is 1080p/1080i and 1600 x 900. The image is expanded to the full Screen. But the native resolution is still 1600 x 900.

    Same connection on a different TV (different brand) and i have got Full-HD on 1920 × 1080.

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,256, Level: 16
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    127
    Points
    3,256
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    You can't clone your desktop, because, like this you only have desktop resolution (PC Lcd resolution, different from Tv). You must choose Hdmi only and change resolution for TV, 1080i it is not full HD, do you have a recent Tv?

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 904, Level: 7
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 46
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    904
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I know... I didnt clone the desktop of my mac. The resolution of the mac is 1400 x 900. If i clone/synchronize it, it would be the same on the TV. I do know this. But the HDMI/Mini-Display-Port works with the connected TV as an extended Display on his own settings. So 1600 x 900 were possible on the Philips. On an other TV (different brand) i have got 1900 x 1080. Unfortunately this does not work yet with the Philips-TV.

    Firmware-Problem of the TV?

    I try it on two other Devices. Anything ok. Only the Philips will not work on 1900 x 1080...

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.3%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    in this Case i would suggest to get in Contact with your Local Call Center:
    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...jsp?COOKIE=off

    Regards
    Thomas

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-18-2011, 11:19 AM
  2. No full screen: HDMI connection between laptop to TV
    By assaf in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-07-2011, 07:49 AM
  3. 42PFL7406K-02 - Unbalanced, unnatural Colours
    By Tobias68 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-05-2011, 10:07 PM
  4. HDMI connection on 47'' LED 4000 series television
    By Maza in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-04-2011, 09:54 PM
  5. HDMI-Connection Problem 52PFL5605H/12
    By LCD in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-03-2011, 12:12 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •