Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,975
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

    [SA3CNT16] Are there ADB driver available for Android development?

    Hi,

    are there ADB (Android debug bridge) drivers available for the GoGear Connect 3 (SA3CNT16K/12)?

    Toengel@Alex

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Toengel@Alex,

    Thanks for your question.

    ADB (Android debug bridge), however, is not available in this model.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,975
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    very sad - I was thinking about programming some jointspace apps...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    i guess it's because they don't want end users to manipulate the player.. the programme written may be real great and can helps others as well! (that's what I believe and have faith in you...)
    but if everyone is trying to do that, that can be quite risky as they can corrupt a lot of devices... i guess it's just because of this......

    but if there s some possibility that allow a few great users to do this... to me, this is great, helps others and helps Philips as well...dont know if this is possible....

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,975
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    would be great...

    But it could of course some licencing "issue" - maybe an Android licence with development capabilities is more expensive - and you are right, it is not really necessary for a music player ^^

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Philips - Gary
    Guest
    Hi Toengel,

    While it may not really be necessary for a music player all user feedback is valued, we're always trying to improve our products.

    I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding the ADB but naturally can't confirm if this will be introduced at a later date.

    Kind regards,

    Gary

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,975
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi Gary,

    thanks for passing my "wish" ;-)

    Toengel@Alex


    PS: We need a subforum for the SimplyShare App! ;-)

  8. #8
    Philips - Gary
    Guest
    Hi Toengel,

    Good shout on the SimplyShare sub-forum idea, I've forwarded this suggestion as well

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 772, Level: 7
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 178
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    4
    Points
    772
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    your answer is here

    so anyone looking for info on this subject should check out this post over at xda. it looks like with a very little bit of work you can mod his files.

Similar Topics

  1. WiFi MediaConnect - opinion / development
    By LukaszK in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-09-2011, 02:04 PM
  2. android 2.3.3
    By giancarlo in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 06:38 AM
  3. USB MediaConnect Driver?
    By Alister in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-04-2011, 06:10 AM
  4. Android patch 1.0.3
    By DerShortyy in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-21-2011, 06:38 AM
  5. Android support for BDP7500S2
    By Clarinet in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-30-2011, 07:53 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •