Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,532, Level: 70
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 1,018
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,037
    Points
    51,532
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    [SA3CNT16] Are there ADB driver available for Android development?

    Hi,

    are there ADB (Android debug bridge) drivers available for the GoGear Connect 3 (SA3CNT16K/12)?

    Toengel@Alex

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,525, Level: 29
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 425
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,525
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Toengel@Alex,

    Thanks for your question.

    ADB (Android debug bridge), however, is not available in this model.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,532, Level: 70
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 1,018
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,037
    Points
    51,532
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    very sad - I was thinking about programming some jointspace apps...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    i guess it's because they don't want end users to manipulate the player.. the programme written may be real great and can helps others as well! (that's what I believe and have faith in you...)
    but if everyone is trying to do that, that can be quite risky as they can corrupt a lot of devices... i guess it's just because of this......

    but if there s some possibility that allow a few great users to do this... to me, this is great, helps others and helps Philips as well...dont know if this is possible....

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,532, Level: 70
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 1,018
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,037
    Points
    51,532
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    would be great...

    But it could of course some licencing "issue" - maybe an Android licence with development capabilities is more expensive - and you are right, it is not really necessary for a music player ^^

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Philips - Gary
    Guest
    Hi Toengel,

    While it may not really be necessary for a music player all user feedback is valued, we're always trying to improve our products.

    I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding the ADB but naturally can't confirm if this will be introduced at a later date.

    Kind regards,

    Gary

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,532, Level: 70
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 1,018
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,037
    Points
    51,532
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Gary,

    thanks for passing my "wish" ;-)

    Toengel@Alex


    PS: We need a subforum for the SimplyShare App! ;-)

  8. #8
    Philips - Gary
    Guest
    Hi Toengel,

    Good shout on the SimplyShare sub-forum idea, I've forwarded this suggestion as well

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 772, Level: 7
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 178
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    4
    Points
    772
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    your answer is here

    so anyone looking for info on this subject should check out this post over at xda. it looks like with a very little bit of work you can mod his files.

Similar Topics

  1. WiFi MediaConnect - opinion / development
    By LukaszK in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-09-2011, 02:04 PM
  2. android 2.3.3
    By giancarlo in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 06:38 AM
  3. USB MediaConnect Driver?
    By Alister in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-04-2011, 06:10 AM
  4. Android patch 1.0.3
    By DerShortyy in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-21-2011, 06:38 AM
  5. Android support for BDP7500S2
    By Clarinet in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-30-2011, 07:53 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •