Results 1 to 15 of 15
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 887, Level: 7
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Heemstede / Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    887
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Diskerror when trying to format Iomega Prestige USB drive with 42PDL7906 TV

    When I tried to use USB recording with my 42PDL7906 TV and a brand new Iomega Prestige 500 Gb USB 3.0 / 2.0 drive the whole formatting procedure seemed to go smoothly until the last few seconds when the TV signaled a "disk error - check USB drive". Reformatting on a PC and repeating the procedure gave the exact same result: disk error. Returning the drive to the Media Markt and trying again with a new identical Iomega drive: again - disk error. Reformatting the drive by a Media Markt technician, no result. In my opinion the problem is either caused by an incompatibility between the Iomega drive and TV or by a problem with the TV itself. Has anybody experienced a similar problem? Any solutions?

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 876, Level: 7
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    18
    Points
    876
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I also have all the time disk error with the Iomega prestige.
    Is there something wrong with my 46PFL8606H?

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 17,278, Level: 40
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 772
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,743
    Points
    17,278
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi both,

    please send me your current FW Status and the exact model No from the Iomega Drives.

    Regards
    Thomas

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 876, Level: 7
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    18
    Points
    876
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi both,

    please send me your current FW Status and the exact model No from the Iomega Drives.

    Regards
    Thomas
    I have the latest Firmware on my 46PFL8606H

    the Iomega harddisk is the IOMEGA prestige USB3.0 500 gb

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 876, Level: 7
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    18
    Points
    876
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Harddisk:

    http://go.iomega.com/en/products/ext.../?partner=4740

    500 gb

    TV: 46PFL8606H latest firmware ( connect wired tot the internet)

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,383, Level: 70
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 1,167
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,033
    Points
    51,383
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    can you please point out the firmware version? Not only "latest firmware"? I'm asking, cause often you can install newer updates via USB that available via integrated TV update...

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 876, Level: 7
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    18
    Points
    876
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The firmwareversion of my 46PFL 8606H is : V 000.014.084.000

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 17,278, Level: 40
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 772
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,743
    Points
    17,278
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    We are currently investigating the situation.
    I'll let you know if there is news!

    Regards
    Thomas

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 876, Level: 7
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    18
    Points
    876
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    OK, thanks !!

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 779, Level: 7
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 171
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Magdeburg Germany
    Posts
    3
    Points
    779
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Formatting error

    Hi
    I have a similar problem with my new 37PFL9606K02 TV and the complete new toshiba stor.e alu 2s external drive (usb3.0 and 2.0 compatible) After connect the disc with the TV, the formatting process is startet, but after formatting, is checks the writing speed and give an error message that the formatting process is not finished, the speed is not enough. But the disc has a writing speed which is more than enough normally.

    I checked also the firmware, it is Q5551-0.14.79.0_bld1a Release for TV550R3

    what is the problem??? I have no idea
    Thanks for your help

    Rene

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 779, Level: 7
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 171
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Magdeburg Germany
    Posts
    3
    Points
    779
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    after a firmware update to version 0.14.91.0bld2a (from 13.dez.2011) the problem is the same,
    after formatting the writing speed test failed, i should use a disc with higher speed. but usb3.0 has enough speed and the disk is usb2.0 compatible

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 771, Level: 7
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Almelo, Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    771
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    USB schrijffout?

    I connected an 1 TB iomega harddisk type ego. The TV formatted the disk and performed a speeds test. Everyhting seemed to be OK. When I tried to record, either programmed or by means of pressing the Pause button, I got the message USB schrijffout (USB write error) and an advise to "controleer de disk" whatever that may mean. No further clues. Has anybody any idea? Thanks Pierre.

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 720, Level: 6
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    720
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i work in a electronics store, and we tryed quite a few of these iomega prestige drives, and all of them failed working, we usually use the seagate expansion portable drives instead, they work just great

  14. #14
    Moderator
    Points: 17,278, Level: 40
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 772
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,743
    Points
    17,278
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Guys

    can you just give me an Update for this?
    Did you update to the latest FW?
    Whats the status?

    Regards
    Thomas

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 779, Level: 7
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 171
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Magdeburg Germany
    Posts
    3
    Points
    779
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    status

    Hi Thomas

    i have the FW from the 13. Dez installed and the status is the same as before. I also tryed a samsung S1 mini with 250GB. With this disk the formatting process and speed test was ok but if i will record any program, i get an error message, ("problems writing on disk")

    Regards Rene

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-15-2012, 11:02 AM
  2. USB Hard Drive for 7606T
    By Rotvig in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 09:56 AM
  3. 42PFL9603 - using USB hard drive?
    By jtoxford in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-02-2011, 07:53 AM
  4. BUG:Leaving USB Hard Drive plugged in slows down Net TV
    By wykeham in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-06-2011, 11:58 AM
  5. BDP3100 usb-format
    By Kjellis85 in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 07:08 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •