Results 1 to 13 of 13
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 917, Level: 7
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Berlin/Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    917
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Sound problem with XBox 360 connected by HDMI-Cable

    Hello everyone.

    I have a sound problem with the HDMI connection. Every other input is okay, but the HDMI input produces audio failures. Sometimes the sound stops for a half second and no changes to the audiosettings on the Xbox or the TV solved the problem.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,988, Level: 72
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 562
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,171
    Points
    54,988
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    it's the well know sound drop issue.... just search the forum...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 917, Level: 7
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Berlin/Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    917
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks, but can you be a bit more specific, please?! Is there a solution or not? Which topic I should look? The forum is not very clear.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,988, Level: 72
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 562
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,171
    Points
    54,988
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    I would suggest to wait for the next FW release. For example, the last FW for the 4606 series got an update regarding that issue...

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 917, Level: 7
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Berlin/Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    917
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    But does that update work for this series? And how long I must expect to wait for an update?

    But thanks anyway, I think I have to be patient.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    You might want to share your TV Model and the current installed SW Version so we can have a clear view?

    Regards
    Thomas

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 917, Level: 7
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Berlin/Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    917
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    TV Model: 32PFL5206H/12
    FW: TPM83E 2.01 / PQ Version: Flash PQ V0.23 110822

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Thanks a lot. The sound is played by the TV speakers or do you use any external device (home cinema system etc?) if so, how is it connected and what is with the internal speakers?

    Regards
    Thomas

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 917, Level: 7
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Berlin/Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    917
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The sound is played only by TV speakers.
    Last edited by maeckz; 11-22-2011 at 01:55 PM.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 917, Level: 7
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Berlin/Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    917
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    So, thats it???

  11. #11
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    In this case, please get in contact with your local Call Center:
    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...jsp?COOKIE=off

    Regards
    Thomas

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 1,116, Level: 8
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,116
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same issue. Using 360 with HDMI, there sound stops for a moment. My tv also has bad sound quality if clear sound is disabled. Is there a fix for this?

    The tv is 32PFL3606h.

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 725, Level: 6
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    725
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've got a similar problem with a PFL7605 40' and a PS3, and it was solved using last firmware (23 December 2011): 40PFL7605H/12 Philips LED TV 40PFL7605H 102 cm (40") Full HD 1080p digital TV with Ambilight Spectra 2 and Pixel Precise HD - Philips Support (Version: 000.140.046.000). Hope it helps.

Similar Topics

  1. Intermittent sound cut-off with HDMI connected DVR
    By infraspace in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 12:51 PM
  2. xbox 360 problems with hdmi
    By simplyhollandquality.... in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-21-2012, 11:18 AM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-18-2011, 11:31 AM
  4. Philips TV vs Xbox 360
    By JethroUK in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-02-2011, 07:30 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-26-2011, 11:51 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •