View Poll Results: [POLL] Did the upgrade to FW v14.95 solve the "Flashing Ambilight" issue for you?

Voters
6. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes: FW v14.95 solved the issue for me.

    0 0%
  • No: v14.95 did NOT solve the issue for me.

    6 100.00%
Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 106
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #76
    New Member
    Points: 769, Level: 7
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2
    Points
    769
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I thought the issue resolved during the first 30 seconds, but unfortunately even if it is reduced there is still persistent.

    But since you come back to us today to see if the issue is resolved I do not despair that this rule one day.

    And especially hoping not to be alone with morma to still have this problem:-p.

    PS: sorry for my bad english with a translator ^^
    Last edited by Yemmeth; 02-08-2012 at 04:04 PM.

  2. #77
    Administrator
    Points: 3,811, Level: 17
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Awards:
    Calendar Award
    Philips admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32
    Points
    3,811
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear all,

    The outcome of the POLL showed clearly that the problem is not solved with SW 14.95. However, this seems only to affect the 7000-series. For the 8000 and 9000 series, the issue seems to be solved.
    We have in the mean time escalated this (again) to development, so they will start to investigate the issue.


    Best regards,
    JuAn

  3. #78
    Bronze Member
    Points: 856, Level: 7
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 94
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    19
    Points
    856
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello JuAn,

    thank you for your reply and for the poll.
    The issue with the ambilight never seemed to occur on any screen using 3D shutter technology.
    Only those screens with passive 3D have the flashing ambilight problem. Thus, outside of the 7000 series, this issue could only appear with the cinema 21:9 Goldline if I'm right.
    Another interesting aspect for me was, that the problem only occured to me when the 3D was active while the sound signal was not set to stereo 2.1 on the external device. As long as playing a 3D Game on the PS3 and limiting the sound output to 2.1, the flickering didn't appear. The systems I were able to use for verifying my assumption were 2 42PDL7906 systems. Don't know if this helps to solve the problem.

    Best regards,
    D

  4. #79
    New Member
    Points: 697, Level: 6
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    5
    Points
    697
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi guys. I had many works to do lately and I hadn't checked the forum till today. I didn't manage to participate to the poll but my answer for my 37PFL7606H/12 is too 'No: v14.95 did NOT solve the issue for me.' So still waiting...

    @Dyna
    Thanks for the answer I'll try to use your solution!

  5. #80
    New Member
    Points: 638, Level: 6
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 112
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    638
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    42PFL7606H/12 do 3d frame packing? how?

    Hi everyone!
    My kid tried Gran Turismo and other game on PS3: we got ambilight flashing and no 3D.
    He already use those games in 3D in a LG 3D TV set but I am not sure if that one uses 2D/3D conversion, anyway it was automatically selected.
    I read that 42PFL7606H/12 do not switch automatically to frame packing but I could not find a way to do it manually either.
    According to what I read here the announced 14.95 version seems to bring no gain to this model issues.
    I select the internet upgrade via PTA01 wi-fi adapter but the answer was that there are no upgrades available.
    My current version is Q5551-0.14.93.0 for TV550 R3
    Should I force the 14.95 in?
    Anything I can do before returning the thing to the store for a LG tv set? I bought it one week ago and like ambilight and the tv metal look but ...

    Thanks for any help!

  6. #81
    New Member
    Points: 629, Level: 6
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 121
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1
    Points
    629
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    same problem here on 42PFL7606T/12 and it is driving me nuts, xbox 360 and ps3 in 3D mode for gaming results in intermittent white flash from both ambilights even when ambilight is turned off. this needs sorting as i paid good money for this set for it not to work correctly, and why are the menu's so damned slow.

  7. #82
    New Member
    Points: 638, Level: 6
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 112
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    638
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    do you get 3D automatically with PS3?

    Quote Originally Posted by Farscape247 View Post
    same problem here on 42PFL7606T/12 and it is driving me nuts, xbox 360 and ps3 in 3D mode for gaming results in intermittent white flash from both ambilights even when ambilight is turned off. this needs sorting as i paid good money for this set for it not to work correctly, and why are the menu's so damned slow.

    Hi
    To stop flashing someone here said that we must switch the PS3 audio to basic stereo or so - haven´t tried yet.
    But what do you do to see 3D with PS3 games?
    I do not have a blueRay 3D player and PS3 only gave access to side by side or bottom/down 3d but none works. I have seen a side by side 3d movie in one of the Philips services but that is all.
    This means I never saw a packing frame 3D video on this TV set.
    (my kid tried Gran Turismo and something else I cannot remember w/no success)
    Thanks in advance for any help!

  8. #83
    morma
    Guest
    Hi Karl,

    first thing you have to redo the video settings on your PS3.
    Display Settings->the video output setting->hdmi ->automatic->yes->TV size-> its done.

    After this you have to enable the "3D Stereoscopic" function in the game-settings and to tell your Tv to simply switch to 3D

    Regards Morma

  9. #84
    New Member
    Points: 638, Level: 6
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 112
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    638
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs up Thanks a lot Morma!

    Thanks a lot it really solved the matter.
    Anyway it is really very annoying to search all those menus (TV, PS3 and the game itself) just guessing how they will interact together.
    I was almost giving up! Thanks a lot Morma!


    Quote Originally Posted by morma View Post
    Hi Karl,

    first thing you have to redo the video settings on your PS3.
    Display Settings->the video output setting->hdmi ->automatic->yes->TV size-> its done.

    After this you have to enable the "3D Stereoscopic" function in the game-settings and to tell your Tv to simply switch to 3D

    Regards Morma

  10. #85
    Moderator
    Points: 85,099, Level: 90
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 451
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    855
    Points
    85,099
    Level
    90
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi ,

    As said before, we are investigating the issue, but have problems to reproduce it in our lab. Please carefully read your PM where we ask for your feedback. We need to know your exact setup.

    Thanks in advance for your efforts,
    JuAn
    Forum Mod

  11. #86
    New Member
    Points: 638, Level: 6
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 112
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    638
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi JuAn
    What is my PM? Philips Mailbox for this forum? it is empty.
    My Primary Mail address? (on gmail) when did you send it?
    Thankx in advance

  12. #87
    Moderator
    Points: 85,099, Level: 90
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 451
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    855
    Points
    85,099
    Level
    90
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Karl View Post
    Hi JuAn
    What is my PM? Philips Mailbox for this forum? it is empty.
    My Primary Mail address? (on gmail) when did you send it?
    Thankx in advance
    Hi Karl,

    PM means Personal Message, and is indeed your mailbox in this forum.
    I did not send you the questionaire, as I supposed, reading your posts, you did not have this Flashing Ambilight issue. Or am I wrong? If you also experience this issue, let me know.

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Forum Mod

  13. #88
    New Member
    Points: 638, Level: 6
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 112
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    638
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi JuAn
    I also have it, but it was not my primary issue since I could not find a way to switch to 3d to my kid ps3.
    Before solving "solving" this main issue I switched the audio to simple stereo, as suggested here, and the flashing seems to become less often/annoying.
    I will turn the 5.1 audio on again and try it again asap ... as audio should also be 3d ... but I do not have my kid at home in the very next days.

    I select the internet upgrade via PTA01 wi-fi adapter but the answer was that there are no upgrades available.
    My current version is Q5551-0.14.93.0 for TV550 R3
    Should I force the 14.95 in?
    According to what I read here the announced 14.95 version seems to bring no gain to this model issues.

    Thanks again

  14. #89
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,534, Level: 10
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience PointsTagger Second Class

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    13
    Points
    1,534
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello All

    I would looks to signal that I have the issue of flashing ambilight when
    - watching 3d movies on my freebox ( French box player of Internet provider ) through vod when renting 3d movies
    - watching 3d movies on my ps3
    - playing 3d games on ps3 ( gt5, wipeout etc)
    - activating dual view

    My tv set is the 50pfl7956h 21:9

    The problem is extremely disgusting and annoying for the whole family
    I have the last firmware installed 93, and I would like the problem to be solved or my tv changed

    Thank you

  15. #90
    Bronze Member
    Points: 856, Level: 7
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 94
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    19
    Points
    856
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello JuAn,

    About 2 weeks ago you've sent a PM to all active members of this thread regarding the reproduction of the ambilight issue. I would like to ask, if all the feedback you got was useful for getting a better insight into this problem. As I think that I'm not the only one who would be interested about the current status, i decided to send this message as a regular post instead of a PM, hope that's understandable.

    Best regards,
    D

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Dual 3D-gaming splitscreen?
    By B|G1 in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-07-2011, 05:11 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-25-2011, 08:51 AM
  3. Philips smart 7 series and 3D on the PS3
    By jurgbutt in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-05-2011, 04:10 PM
  4. software problems.(flashing ambilight, dhcp errors
    By evad1st in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-27-2011, 10:41 AM
  5. Philips Series 8 and 9 and 3D Gaming
    By danielx in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 04-05-2011, 07:28 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •