Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 833, Level: 7
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    833
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No sound between computer and TV

    Hi

    I've got a 32pfl5606h as a combined tv and computer display.
    I am using external speakers today but i rather use the TV's speakers. (Tv-Speakers works fine when watching TV and playing video games)

    The problem is that i can't get sound to work on the TV with the audio cable.
    Computer an TV are connected with HDMI-cable. I have tried to connect audio-cable to audio in next to the vga-port.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,097, Level: 72
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 453
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,178
    Points
    55,097
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    if you are using HDMI make sure that you chose also the HDMI port on your PC as sound ouput... (sound settings).

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 833, Level: 7
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    833
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Do i have to get specific drivers for this? I have got realtek's onboard chipset driver.

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    639
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    The HDMI sound output is unrelated to the sound chip of the motherboard. It is located inside your graphics card. You need an additional driver for this.

    For example, if you have an ATI crad, you should go to the realtek website, select Downloads, choose High Definition Audio Codecs, and download & install the driver labeled as "ATI HDMI Audio Device".

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 833, Level: 7
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    833
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks. Worked out nicely.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    [closed as Probelm is solved]

Similar Topics

  1. Computer can see TV, WMC doesn't work
    By drankon in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 10:51 AM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-15-2011, 10:37 AM
  3. Computer don't see device (Philips GoGear Ariaz, SA2ARA04K/97)
    By Cuzz in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-10-2011, 01:21 PM
  4. Connecting 7655 to Computer
    By elihay in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-09-2011, 12:02 PM
  5. Computer and TV won't connect... HELP!
    By Darco41 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-16-2011, 08:17 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •