Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 884, Level: 7
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    884
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Software Update Problem

    I have a 32PFL5332D/37 that worked great up until about a week ago. The software update screen has appeared and I cannot update the software to fix it. (please see the uploaded pic) When the tv tries to read the usb it acts like it is blank. I have the newest software file from phillips labeled as "autorun.upg" I don't know much about the tv. I received it from a friend who had it gave to him. Any ideas on what I can do? I'm not so sure the tv doesn't have the wrong board or software in it now. Makes no sense I cannot simply load the usb and update it.

    Thank You - Help would be GREATLY appreciated

    Rick
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	32PFL5332D-37.jpg 
Views:	167 
Size:	250.9 KB 
ID:	627  
    Last edited by mopargocar; 11-22-2011 at 07:30 PM.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 884, Level: 7
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    884
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Forgot to mention tv is July 2007.

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,171, Level: 72
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 379
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,182
    Points
    55,171
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    format your USB stick with FAT...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 884, Level: 7
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    884
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Formatted my 4gb SanDisk Cruizer To FAT and now the tv has been "checking for new software on the inserted media..." for about 10 minutes now. Will not read it?? THis is more than it was doing before...before it would not even acknowledge the media at all.........

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 884, Level: 7
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    884
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yeah...it is like it is locked up. "Checking for new software on the inserted media" Anyone know if the software screen above is a valid one for this tv? So weird. I don't know where to go from here.

    Thanks Toengel for your helpful ideas.

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,171, Level: 72
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 379
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,182
    Points
    55,171
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    this is the latest firmware: http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...37_fus_eng.zip

    please read the instructions: http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...37_fur_eng.pdf

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 884, Level: 7
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    884
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Tv will not take the update. Check this out. I have to physically unplug the cord from the wall to shut the tv off. If I hit the power button the tv goes off but the blue light stays on and in about 3 seconds the tv comes back on. I also cannot navigate out of the Upgrade Software screen (above) So hitting Menu does nothing etc. I am stuck on this screen?

    So to recap anytime I plug this tv in to the wall it comes on by itself to the above screen with no navigation possible. The only way to shut it off is to unplug it?

    Thanks again to Toengel for your efforts.

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    In this Case you have to get in contact with your local Call Center.
    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...jsp?COOKIE=off

    Regards
    Thomas

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 859, Level: 7
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    5
    Points
    859
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi all
    my big problem is:
    I have downloaded latest firmware from official site(42pfl7603d_12_fus_eng.zip,Version : 000.064.079.000) for my TV Philips 42PFL7603D/12!
    I followed the steps exactly as suggested in the "Firmware Upgrade Readme File"!!
    The TV set was rebooted and enter in to the firmware upgrade menu. The upgrade file has successfully uploaded from flash drive to TV set and has successfully validated. Then process has been frozen for 1 minute and then has written an "error Programming".
    From this moment, when I take power off my TV set, it's back power on after 10 seconds and enter into the firmware upgrade menu again.
    I tried again several times but I still get the same result!

    can anyone help me return to old firmware version or upgrade the firmware to new one correctly?
    my old firmware version on TV set is Q582E-0.64.30.5
    New downloaded firmware version from official site is Q582E-0.64.79.0
    If someone has solved this problem, please put all the details on the forum, including the brand of flash drive used.

    Best regards, Adrian

Similar Topics

  1. [HTS5591/12] Software update changes list
    By andres in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-16-2011, 08:33 AM
  2. Update software for user manual
    By mhermann in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-11-2011, 09:38 AM
  3. Software update HTS9520
    By vgerwen in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-09-2011, 11:19 AM
  4. philips 32pf9541/10 software update
    By cosmo1 in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-08-2011, 08:05 PM
  5. New software update 140.023 released today
    By leutmaker in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-02-2010, 02:41 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •