Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 861, Level: 7
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    3
    Points
    861
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    32PFL7862D/10 Automatic channel installation find only one digital channel

    Hello!

    I have problem with my 32PFL7862D/10


    If I am starting a FULL search, then it finds only 1 digital channel. Its on 610MHz freq. Then if I want to add some new freq (which are for other channels) via CHANNEL INSTALLATION / DIGITAL RECEPTION TEST and it don`t find enything!

    What i must to do to find other channels.

    P.S. also i use CAMmodule with Card

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 15,994, Level: 38
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 456
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,632
    Points
    15,994
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    How exactly do you Receive TV Programm?
    DVB-C/DVB-S/DVB-T?

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 861, Level: 7
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    3
    Points
    861
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    How i can see witch metod i use? how to change DVB-C/DVB-S/DVB-T?

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 15,994, Level: 38
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 456
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,632
    Points
    15,994
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    you need to check how exactly you get the TV Signal.
    By wire? If yes, where does it come from?
    By Sat?
    What Devices are connected to the TV?
    Please name them all!

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 861, Level: 7
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    3
    Points
    861
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It come from WIRE from my local provider!
    when wire is connected to decoder and then with SCART to the TV then all works , but when i put the coaksial cabble in TV antena i must find ~120 DIGITAL channels + 60 Analog channels, bet i see 60 analog channels + one digital channel i find

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 15,994, Level: 38
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 456
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,632
    Points
    15,994
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Signal comes via DVB-C (Digital Cable). That is why you need a decoder or Receiver.
    The TV is able to receive digital signals but only DVB-T!
    So if you just connect the cable to the TV, the TV searches for analog cable and digital DVB-T channels.
    The TV does not have an internal DVB-C (Digital Cable Tuner).
    To be able to watch Digital Cable, you must use the decoder.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Channel Editor For DVB-S
    By Shulaf in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 09-13-2012, 08:48 PM
  2. Where can I find channel-/ transponder-Info? (7606)
    By Woodman in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-10-2011, 04:27 PM
  3. co-channel
    By mickmath in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-23-2011, 12:31 PM
  4. 'Channel up' and 'Channel down' buttons in IP-EPG
    By EdgarPrao in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-03-2011, 03:22 PM
  5. EPG Bar When Changing Channel
    By Shulaf in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-24-2011, 08:58 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •