Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 848, Level: 7
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 102
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Italia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    848
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Lan connection problems

    Hello, i have a 32pfl7605, today i have connected my tv to the router (netgear dgn2200) with a cable but the connection is not active.
    On the modem the led of the cable connection is turned off and the tv can't see the modem.
    If i connect the same cable to my pc the led turns on and the connection is active.

    Can be a tv problem?
    Some suggestions?

    P.S. sorry for my english

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 15,897, Level: 38
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 553
    Overall activity: 88.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,629
    Points
    15,897
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    try to connect the TV directly to the PC and check if there is a connection.
    Also test another port of the Router.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 848, Level: 7
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 102
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Italia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    848
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    i've already tried other ports without changes.
    I haven't tried the direct connection with pc.
    If i connect the tv with my pc with the ethernet cable what should i see?

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 15,897, Level: 38
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 553
    Overall activity: 88.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,629
    Points
    15,897
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Set both devices to manual IP Mode and install a DLNA Server (Twonky) and see via Browse TV if the server is recognized.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Problems with media playback thru LAN - HTS9140
    By lesserato in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-07-2011, 10:35 AM
  2. 8605 connected to LAN and Wifi
    By gramir in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-28-2011, 12:42 PM
  3. Connect to USB slot via LAN
    By C00PER in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-24-2011, 11:07 PM
  4. MediaConnect over LAN
    By Mario in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 09:44 AM
  5. WOL (Wake On Lan)
    By Mario in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-23-2010, 02:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •