Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 848, Level: 7
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 102
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Italia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    848
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Lan connection problems

    Hello, i have a 32pfl7605, today i have connected my tv to the router (netgear dgn2200) with a cable but the connection is not active.
    On the modem the led of the cable connection is turned off and the tv can't see the modem.
    If i connect the same cable to my pc the led turns on and the connection is active.

    Can be a tv problem?
    Some suggestions?

    P.S. sorry for my english

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 24,026, Level: 47
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 524
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteranOverdrive
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,998
    Points
    24,026
    Level
    47
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 55 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    try to connect the TV directly to the PC and check if there is a connection.
    Also test another port of the Router.

    Regards
    Thomas

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 848, Level: 7
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 102
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Italia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    848
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    i've already tried other ports without changes.
    I haven't tried the direct connection with pc.
    If i connect the tv with my pc with the ethernet cable what should i see?

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 24,026, Level: 47
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 524
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteranOverdrive
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,998
    Points
    24,026
    Level
    47
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 55 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Set both devices to manual IP Mode and install a DLNA Server (Twonky) and see via Browse TV if the server is recognized.

    Regards
    Thomas

Similar Topics

  1. Problems with media playback thru LAN - HTS9140
    By lesserato in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-07-2011, 10:35 AM
  2. 8605 connected to LAN and Wifi
    By gramir in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-28-2011, 12:42 PM
  3. Connect to USB slot via LAN
    By C00PER in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-24-2011, 11:07 PM
  4. MediaConnect over LAN
    By Mario in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 09:44 AM
  5. WOL (Wake On Lan)
    By Mario in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-23-2010, 02:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •