Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 20 of 20
  1. #16
    Bronze Member
    Points: 767, Level: 7
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 183
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Points
    767
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    As mentioned before I watch TV via the inbuilt satellite receiver (DVB-S2 ?)
    I can not get IP EPG and the "normal" EPG doesn´t really work either (occasional information for one channel, otherwise always empty, keeps searching for minutes but does not produce info). After having read most of the threads about EPG an IP-EPG and tried some of the suggested solutions. Installed DVB-T, everything works via the antenna. IP-EPG and EPG. Switch over to satellite, nothing works. Not IP-EPG nor the "normal" EPG.

    Since I do not seem to be on my own here (see sarxer´s comments), has anyone got a solution?

  2. #17
    Bronze Member
    Points: 899, Level: 7
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    15
    Points
    899
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    The solution

    Finally my problem is solved .
    @GGKGGK
    My TV was sent to the reparation-service and they changed the motherboard or something similar.
    After two weeks I got it back and the EPG works again and faster than ever.
    Also the "whats on"-features works now fast.
    So it was a hardware-problem.

  3. #18
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by sarxer View Post
    Finally my problem is solved .
    @GGKGGK
    My TV was sent to the reparation-service and they changed the motherboard or something similar.
    After two weeks I got it back and the EPG works again and faster than ever.
    Also the "whats on"-features works now fast.
    So it was a hardware-problem.
    Good to know it!

    Regards

  4. #19
    Bronze Member
    Points: 767, Level: 7
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 183
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Points
    767
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sarxer View Post
    Finally my problem is solved .
    @GGKGGK
    My TV was sent to the reparation-service and they changed the motherboard or something similar.
    After two weeks I got it back and the EPG works again and faster than ever.
    Also the "whats on"-features works now fast.
    So it was a hardware-problem.
    Thanks for the Info --- I supposed I will have to call the hotline then, correct ??

  5. #20
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by GGKGGK View Post
    Thanks for the Info --- I supposed I will have to call the hotline then, correct ??
    Right!

    Regards

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Topics

  1. Buttons on top of device aren't lid anymore
    By RoadRunner in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-23-2011, 08:13 AM
  2. Cursor navigation remote doesn't work anymore with NetTV
    By Peer in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-02-2011, 12:21 PM
  3. WIFI Media Connect doesn't work anymore
    By dgh in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-20-2011, 11:14 AM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-29-2011, 03:18 PM
  5. IP-EPG doesn't work anymore (after working more than one year)
    By ahasver in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG, HbbTV, MHP
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 03-16-2011, 09:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •