Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 960, Level: 8
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 190
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    emmen@Holland
    Posts
    6
    Points
    960
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy Usb-HDD cannot playback recordings

    I recently obtained a new HDD (500GB) for my new 40PFL8606H. (Latest software version q5551-0.14.84.0)
    The formatting for the Usb-drive went ok.
    Now I can stop and playback for the time i started recording (timeshift) the channel what i'm watching.
    Also i can record a program, the red indicator at the topright of the screen is on.
    But when I want to see the recorded program back on a later time (when i choose USB) the Usb-HDD says Empty.
    Also when the screen says recording has finished the recording is not to be found. (Playback doesn't work)
    In this way this feature is useless for me.
    Is this normal? Or what's about to be done?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 28,048, Level: 51
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 602
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,143
    Points
    28,048
    Level
    51
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 66 Times in 57 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Recordings can be found via the EPG Menu.
    Via "Browse USB" they will not be shown!

    Regards
    Thomas
    [many different Devices]-[many different Versions]-[Astra19,2°E/Cable Germany]-[50Mbit DSL]

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 960, Level: 8
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 190
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    emmen@Holland
    Posts
    6
    Points
    960
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for the quick answer.
    I've read the manaul about EPG and I shall give it a try.

    Regards, Johan

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 960, Level: 8
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 190
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    emmen@Holland
    Posts
    6
    Points
    960
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by digid View Post
    I've read the manaul about EPG and I shall give it a try.
    40PFL8606H. (Latest software version q5551-0.14.84.0)

    Well, it worked well for about 3 weeks. But since 2 days my EPG shows the other 'broadcast'menu and not the 'network' menu. I tried several times to change the programguide into Network, in the menu at 'Preferences' the programguide is set to 'From Network'.
    Even switching from 'Network' to 'broadcaster' and back again doesnt make any difference.
    So now i'm looking at a simpel EPG from rhe broadcaster with no record-possibility. Even all the recorded programs on my USB-HD aren't available.
    I tried switching off the TV completely, a new fresh installation, new network installation etc.
    but nothing helps. My net-tv is working alright. It seems that switching to EPG-network is not correctly working anymore.
    So is there a solution or is this an provider(Ziggo) problem? Help.

    Regards, Johan

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,853, Level: 15
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience PointsVeteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    80
    Points
    2,853
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    @Digid,
    You are having the same issue as disussed in this thread: EPG Network or broadcaster choice not functioning.
    Check the other thread for additional information and a work-around:
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...t&goto=newpost

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 960, Level: 8
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 190
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    emmen@Holland
    Posts
    6
    Points
    960
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @L1ZEEMAN
    Thanks, found the thread and the workaround. It works.

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-15-2012, 11:02 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 07:32 PM
  3. No files when navigating on USB HDD connected to BDP3200
    By Bertrand in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-24-2011, 08:52 AM
  4. no playback of ARD/ZDF 720p HD recordings on disks or files
    By FSNAVI in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-16-2011, 10:22 AM
  5. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-30-2011, 12:17 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •