Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,393, Level: 10
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 157
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    17
    Points
    1,393
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy Hdcp error when connecting hdmi

    I own a BDP9600 & 42PFL5609D. When I using the HDMI cable to connect both Philips product, the picture will show HDCP error. But when I connect the BD player to other brand TV, it works properly. (I also try my PS3 on 5609D, it works.)
    Does anyone know what is the problem? I am now just using the component video on the TV.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    Just to clarify to see if i m correct:

    1. BDP9600 <-------HDMI --------------->5609D [ HDCP error]
    2. PSP <----------------?------------------>5609D [OK]
    3. BDP9600 <----------?------------------>other brand TV [OK]

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    HDCP problems = high definition content protection, some DRM related issue...
    if you are using the same HDMI cable for the above 3 connections, it seems to me that BDP9600 per se is OK, TV per se is OK and HDMI per se is ok. the prob may be that the bdp9600 & your tv is not that compatible with each other?

    if you are using different HDMI cables/ you are using analogue cables, it's another thing...

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,393, Level: 10
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 157
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    17
    Points
    1,393
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    Just to clarify to see if i m correct:

    1. BDP9600 <-------HDMI --------------->5609D [ HDCP error]
    2. PSP <----------------?------------------>5609D [OK]
    3. BDP9600 <----------?------------------>other brand TV [OK]
    2. PS3 to 5609D = OK
    3. BDP9600 to other brand TV = OK

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    sorry to have misled you... the ? in between the line is asking if you are using the same HDMI cable or not

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,393, Level: 10
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 157
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    17
    Points
    1,393
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    sorry to have misled you... the ? in between the line is asking if you are using the same HDMI cable or not
    Different cable

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    still HDMI?
    to me it's very likely a HDMI cable issue.

  8. #8
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Is your TV up to date also??

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    closed, due to no activity
    Forum Mod

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •