Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 118

Topic: Jointspace!

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,306, Level: 16
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 144
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    64
    Points
    3,306
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5

    Thumbs up Jointspace!

    Put all you see on your PC simply on your TV with JOINTSPACE. With the new software release 26.76 for 2009 Philips TV's they are compatible with Jointspace. Also your Nintendo DS or your Iphone can interact!
    see this YouTube movie

    More info here

    Who is using this? What are you doing with it? Help us to do it too!

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,664, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    57
    Points
    2,664
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    hi Johnny,
    on the jointspace website there are examples for applications that can be used.
    one of them is desktop sharing, this is really great.

    for this you have to enable jointspace option in your tv.
    take care that tv and your pc are connected to same router.
    then just start the program (bat-file) and your desktop is shared on tv.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,648, Level: 11
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 202
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,648
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello guys,
    Did you manage to enable jointspace? I've tried with my remote control entering 5646877223 (="jointspace"), but without success.
    I tried during watching TV - but during entering program channels were changing - I don't know if it is OK. I also tried during watching DVD, Computer, NET TV, but always without success. 'Jointspace enabled' screen never appears, and jointspace apps don't work.

    Please help!

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,125, Level: 12
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Dutchtronic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    41
    Points
    2,125
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Robert, which TV model do you have and with which SW version?
    I understood that this only works on 2009 models (xxPFLxxx4x/xx)....

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,648, Level: 11
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 202
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,648
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dutchtronic, please don't tell me that ;-(
    I have 40PFL7605H/12 and SW 000.075.060.001.
    I learnt from this page that it should work also on 2010 models (mine either).
    Am I wrong?
    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,125, Level: 12
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Dutchtronic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    41
    Points
    2,125
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I had some contact with Philips about this, and they told me that indeed JointSpace can not be enabled in SW version 000.075.060.001. We must wait for the next SW version :-(

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,648, Level: 11
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 202
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,648
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Dutchtronic View Post
    We must wait for the next SW version :-(
    Thanks. I hope it will be soon. The good thing is - I'll let my remote control rest from jointspace keys combinations for some time ;-)

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,031, Level: 12
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    65
    Points
    2,031
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by robert View Post
    The good thing is - I'll let my remote control rest from jointspace keys combinations for some time ;-)
    Did it result in a "jointspace" RSI thumb?

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,581, Level: 11
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 269
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,581
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    So, where can one find out which Tv sets actually are JointSpace enabled or when they will be so? It says 2010 7000-series should be enabled, but my 42PFL7665H/12 does not react when I input the 56......and so on.
    I would really like to use the app on iPhone, especially the type function
    And, my TV downloaded new updates yesterday....

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 84,734, Level: 90
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 816
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    847
    Points
    84,734
    Level
    90
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Igge View Post
    So, where can one find out which Tv sets actually are JointSPACE enabled or when they will be so?
    Dear Igge,

    - 2k9 models (xxPFLxxx4) support jointSPACE since software version 26.76
    - 2k10 models (xxPFLxxx5) will support jointSPACE from software 140.23 onwards

    All about jointSpace can be found here and here.
    Last edited by Philips; 11-26-2010 at 11:54 AM. Reason: All 2k10 models (except '*/F7') have JS since 140.23.
    Forum Mod

  11. #11
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,664, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    57
    Points
    2,664
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    for the iPhone there is also nice application in the i-store.
    that is really nice, you can use the iPhone as remote control.
    you have then also keyboard via the phone.

    http://www.apple.com/itunes/remote/

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 1,588, Level: 11
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 262
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,588
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Dear Igge,

    - 2k9 models (xxPFLxxx4) support jointSpace since software version 26.76
    - 2k10 models (xxPFLxxx5) will support jointSpace from software 140.23 onwards.

    All about jointSpace can be found here and here.
    Dear Philips

    I tryed to activate JointSpace on my 40PFL7605H/12 and latest firmware version 000.140.023.000. According your information it should work with this version but it does not. Is this feature postponed?

    Thanks.

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 1,804, Level: 11
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 46
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,804
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    When i put the code in, only a flash of a second is the jointspace logo visible.

    32PFL7685H/12 sw 140.023.000

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,390, Level: 13
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    26
    Points
    2,390
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by marion View Post
    When i put the code in, only a flash of a second is the jointspace logo visible. 32PFL7685H/12 sw 140.023.000
    That is correct. Then it is enabled, and u can start using it!

  15. #15
    Moderator
    Points: 84,734, Level: 90
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 816
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    847
    Points
    84,734
    Level
    90
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by steve View Post
    Dear Philips, I tryed to activate JointSpace on my 40PFL7605H/12 and latest firmware version 000.140.023.000. According your information it should work with this version but it does not. Is this feature postponed? Thanks.
    Dear Steve,
    It should work on your TV with that SW version. Don’t forget that you first have to enable the set for jointSPACE by entering the following digit sequence on your RC: "5646877223”.
    After this, the JS logo will flash for 1 or 2 seconds on the screen, indicating that it has been enabled.
    Please try and inform us on your findings. Thanks.
    Forum Mod

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •