Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
Results 106 to 118 of 118

Topic: Jointspace!

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #106
    New Member
    Points: 1,678, Level: 11
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,678
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sosoro View Post
    Not JSON, but some kind of API over HTTP? I suppose that can be implemented, an webserver that interpret the commands..
    Something should be listening on the TV ... I am using the iPhone app with a 2009 (?) model, i.e. 8404. The app works over wifi and can control many things on the TV. Reading the press-release of the iPhone app it also mentions that is using JoinSpace on the TV however I cannot open a webpage on port 1925....

  2. #107
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,383, Level: 69
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 767
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,968
    Points
    50,383
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    this JSON on port 1925 is only available on 2011 TVs and newer...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #108
    New Member
    Points: 1,678, Level: 11
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,678
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Wink

    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    this JSON on port 1925 is only available on 2011 TVs and newer...

    Toengel@Alex
    Correct it is; I am not saying it is on older models ;-) However here is the deal, if you do have Jointspace enabled you can still do all the fancy stuff with the API, only you cannot read the docs from your TV... but the API can be found on the internet anyway, so no deal breaker here. I managed to overlay an image, square, text and use input feedback from the TV all with the application JSTx (created by Sander Raaijmakers, great app!).

    My TV is a 2010 model and has no port 1925 but I managed to upgrade so Jointspace is available, enabled and accessible!

  4. #109
    New Member
    Points: 352, Level: 4
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Nijmegen
    Posts
    2
    Points
    352
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy Sound issue

    My TV is model 32PFL9604H/12 (upgraded to firmware 000.026.078.000).
    I can start Jointspace remote applications (those in Sample section). They do work (graphically) but I have a (maybe stupid) question: why NONE of them provide SOUND back to the TV ?
    Even if I use the remote app called 'Mp3Play', I only get the graphic sound visualization on TV but the sound only comes out (with many hitches...) from my laptop.
    And when I try the game emulators 'Emu...' I have to play the game (on TV, using TV remote control) in complete silence !
    Is that the way it's supposed to be (maybe because I have a TV model 2009)? Or what am I doing wrong ?

  5. #110
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,368, Level: 13
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    32PFL7606K FW Q5551-0.14.93.0_bld11a
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,368
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4

    Sound through Jointspace

    Have a look here, post 14:

    http://sourceforge.net/projects/join.../topic/3738697

    It seems sound (and also video) is not (yet?) supported through Jointspace.

    As a workaround, you could try to remotely start DLNA A/V playback through UPnP, which will give you sound and video.

    I haven't tried however, if it's possible to overlay a remoteJointspace app over the DLNA player, to e.g. control the source, but you might get a limited set of source controls through UPnP

  6. #111
    New Member
    Points: 352, Level: 4
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Nijmegen
    Posts
    2
    Points
    352
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by matthias View Post
    Have a look here, post 14:

    http://sourceforge.net/projects/join.../topic/3738697

    It seems sound (and also video) is not (yet?) supported through Jointspace.

    As a workaround, you could try to remotely start DLNA A/V playback through UPnP, which will give you sound and video.

    I haven't tried however, if it's possible to overlay a remoteJointspace app over the DLNA player, to e.g. control the source, but you might get a limited set of source controls through UPnP
    Thanks a lot for the quick reply! That explains a lot. The suggested post is dated back in 2010: I hope that sound support won't take much longer before it comes finally available (hopefully ). I'll monitor that forum as well from now on.

  7. #112
    Bronze Member
    Points: 418, Level: 4
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    44
    Points
    418
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Got a lot of information from this page that I didn't know yet. Will keep this one checked for this matter. Cheers.

  8. #113
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,368, Level: 13
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    32PFL7606K FW Q5551-0.14.93.0_bld11a
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,368
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by klauzser View Post
    Got a lot of information from this page that I didn't know yet.
    Glad it helped :-)
    There is another page you might be interested, which basically provides remoteJointspace Access through a commandline tool:
    http://sourceforge.net/projects/jstx/

    For 2011 TVs, a patch is(was?) necessary:
    http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func...5&atid=2074633

    This seems to work quite well, beside occasionally loosing focus (e.g. due to TV reboots or when HbbTV is enabled).
    Unfortunately, I don't know a way to permanently keep receiving remote inputs, to reenable a lost focus.

  9. #114
    New Member
    Points: 58, Level: 1
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3
    Points
    58
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi there!
    Sorry for reopening this thread, but I have the 42PFL6805H-12 TV with firmware Q55XX_0.140.46.0 which should make this model compatible with Jointspace.

    But I don't seem to get it enabled with the keycode, no matter what I try (slow, fast), it just switches channels. Via HDMI nothing happens either.

    Does anybody have another way (via USB?) to enable jointspace, it's driving me mad...

    thanks
    hendrik

  10. #115
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,383, Level: 69
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 767
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,968
    Points
    50,383
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    you can only enter the code in TV mode - be sure you have the exact number...

    Toengel@Alex

  11. #116
    New Member
    Points: 58, Level: 1
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3
    Points
    58
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    thanks for the swift reply!

    I'm pretty sure I have the correct code, I've entered it a hundred times :-)

  12. #117
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,383, Level: 69
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 767
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,968
    Points
    50,383
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    TV mode (don't know, if this also works in DVB-S mode) and then fast 5646877223

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #118
    New Member
    Points: 58, Level: 1
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3
    Points
    58
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    nope... guess I'm the king of fast channel-switching by now, but still doesn't change anything.

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •