Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 118

Topic: Jointspace!

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #91
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,369, Level: 69
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 781
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,966
    Points
    50,369
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    is jointspace not on port 2323?

    Toengel@Alex

  2. #92
    New Member
    Points: 717, Level: 6
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Leiden/NL
    Posts
    5
    Points
    717
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    According to http://jointspace.sourceforge.net there is a http listener on 1925 available?

  3. #93
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,369, Level: 69
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 781
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,966
    Points
    50,369
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    yeah - but only for 2011 models - you have a 2010 TV ;-)

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #94
    New Member
    Points: 717, Level: 6
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Leiden/NL
    Posts
    5
    Points
    717
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Is that for real? Such a differentiation between 2010 and 2011?

    Thank for the reply. Apparently this http will not be available for me.

    Arno


    b.t.w: How did you figure out I have a 2010 model????

  5. #95
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,369, Level: 69
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 781
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,966
    Points
    50,369
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    you have a 46PFL9705H/firmware:00.140.046.000 - this is a 2010 model ;-)

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #96
    New Member
    Points: 614, Level: 6
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    614
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I seem to be having the same problems that some other users have. I have a 55PFL5706/F7. Its a 2k11 device so I would assume that it is jointspace capable. I input "5646877223” with my remote and every time I end up on channel 135 for whatever reason.

  7. #97
    New Member
    Points: 1,039, Level: 8
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 111
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,039
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    type in faster.

  8. #98
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,368, Level: 13
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    32PFL7606K FW Q5551-0.14.93.0_bld11a
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,368
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    actually, type slower/press the keys until you see they were recognized.
    If you end up with channel 135, it looks like some keys were transmitted wrongly.

    I noticed that too - when I press a key only very briefly, it seems sometimes wrong keys are received by TV.

  9. #99
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Try enabling jointspace in an HDMI input (where channel numbers have no effect).

  10. #100
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,566, Level: 11
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 284
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    14
    Points
    1,566
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    What about 2323 port? Can be used for API over HTTP? Does exists an API? If not, will be implemented on 2010 models?

  11. #101
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,369, Level: 69
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 781
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,966
    Points
    50,369
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    the JSON functionality is not available on 2010 TV - so, no port 2323. And from my point of view we won't get an update to implement JSON

    Toengel@Alex

  12. #102
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,566, Level: 11
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 284
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    14
    Points
    1,566
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Not JSON, but some kind of API over HTTP? I suppose that can be implemented, an webserver that interpret the commands..

  13. #103
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I don't think there is any hope for anything new regarding 2010 models. Not even for the models that come out towards the end of 2010...

    It is a pity that Philips' TV are cut-off from recent development so easily. Even from simple software stuff, like jointspace.

  14. #104
    New Member
    Points: 614, Level: 6
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    614
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by petasis View Post
    Try enabling jointspace in an HDMI input (where channel numbers have no effect).
    Hi Petasis,
    How do you enable jointspace from a hdmi input?

  15. #105
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    You select an HDMI input, and using the remote you enter "5646877223".

Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •