Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 877, Level: 7
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 73
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    4
    Points
    877
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    42PFL7655 - problem with cabel channels or EPG

    With my 42PFL7655 I've one of these problems:
    1. If I choose 'Poland" in settings of searching channels, the TV finds only 53 of 68 digital channels
    or
    2. If I choose 'Finland" or "Germany" in settings of searching channels, the TV finds all digital channels from my cable operator but EPG shows only 53 channels e.g Polsat is not shown on EPG.

    Can you help me to fix this problem?

    Thank You
    Martin

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 175 Times in 156 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    what happens if you search for digital channel via "Germany" and after that you change to Poland to find the corresponding IP-EPG stations?

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 877, Level: 7
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 73
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    4
    Points
    877
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I don't use a IP-EPG, because it doesn't recognize all polish TV stations. And I don't know how to switch to "Poland" for IP-EPG
    I also can watch cable TV stations via STB (Technisat) and its EPG displays all channels.
    As I see it's the same problem as described here:
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...nels-invisible
    Since then any solution?
    Last edited by CureMar; 11-27-2011 at 12:48 PM.

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    this is normal, you have to add the stations manually

Similar Topics

  1. EPG - some channels invisible
    By Mart in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 09:13 AM
  2. Channels in tvtv
    By miro9000 in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-09-2011, 05:34 AM
  3. 42PFL3606H problem when I change channels
    By Onnenonkija in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-23-2011, 06:16 AM
  4. Channels misordering!
    By avia in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 09:46 AM
  5. 40PFL8605H/12 ; EPG gone after installing DVB-C channels
    By Alicia in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-22-2011, 10:24 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •