Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 825, Level: 7
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 125
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    825
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Philips 32pfl9603 - not network connection?

    Hi,

    I try to get access to the home network with my 32pfl9603. altought the the TV is configurated with "AUTO IP" the TV gets an IP address assign out of range (168.254.xxx iso 192.168.xxx). I did also try a fixed IP without success.

    I can not see the TV in the Home LAN....

    appreciate your help.

    markus

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 59,694, Level: 75
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 356
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,280
    Points
    59,694
    Level
    75
    Thanks
    179
    Thanked 215 Times in 193 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    the 168.x... IP indicates that your TV does not get a IP from your DHCP server. Check your internet router, if DHCP is enabled. I assume that your TV is connected via cable to your router.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 825, Level: 7
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 125
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    825
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    the TV is connected by cable to the router and the DHCP and UPnP is activated (Range 192.168.1.33 to 192.168.1.63)

    thanks markus

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 25,692, Level: 49
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 858
    Overall activity: 90.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,057
    Points
    25,692
    Level
    49
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 59 Times in 50 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    the IP Address you got shows that the physical connection is there and working, however, the TV does not get a DHCP Signal.
    On some Routers that happens if a MAC Filtering is active.
    Please check your Router settings if the TV with its (wrong) IP is shown as connected Device.
    If that is not the case, please check the connection also directly without a Router in between.

    Regards
    Thomas

Similar Topics

  1. Can't Connect to Wireless Network
    By davistad44 in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-25-2012, 11:23 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-18-2011, 10:19 AM
  3. EPG not working (network)
    By Jos in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG, HbbTV, MHP
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 05-23-2011, 04:11 PM
  4. Problems with the network cable
    By fv69 in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-01-2011, 07:07 PM
  5. Still no Network-EPG on K-Models ?
    By Waspy in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG, HbbTV, MHP
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-01-2010, 10:46 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •